Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

City break in Dublin

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Great location and really good hotel staff!
Cons: The soundproofing if possible.
Location: Right in the heart of Dublin really convenient for all attractions. Thanks to it we managed to see a huge amount of things and we are very happy
Really good location and great hotel staff! You need to be aware of the fairly high noise level if you are a light sleeper:) I had no issues with it but my friend did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to everything - watch the shower

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel has been remodeled. Close to everything, if noise doesn't bother - good close place. Watch the shower, it doesn't drain and flooded out the bathroom, poor design. Overall, good hotel for location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

very welcoming

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: very clean, modern with all facilities available.
Cons: warm plates at breakfast.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Dublin walking distance to pubs, restaurants and shopping. Tour buses available .
We were staying to celebrate our wedding anniversary and as soon as the staff relied this, our stay was made extra special. Very warm and friendly from start to finish including staff at breakfast which in itself was excellent with all you can eat and good value. The hotel is in the heart of Dublin with easy access to the bars and restaurants. A very clean and inviting place to stay, would certainly recommend to friends to stay knowing they would be well looked after,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Nice hotel staff very helpful location good

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Had a great time but a little noisy the staff were excellent would like a hotel bar other than buskers to relax in have tea coffee ect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Comfortable beds

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great stay overall. Excellent location, staff, and rooms. Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Busy location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots drinks and resturants
Great hotel at the beginning of Temple bar , lots of bar very busy, the hotel is a little noisy, but you would expect in this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The night manager in particular.
Cons: Nothing really. The 20 Euro breakfast was too steep, but I just went to the Tesco Metro opposite.
Location: James Joyce's pub was on the doorstep
The hotel was brilliant, particularly the staff. If it hadn't rained the whole time my visit would have been great. I can't fault the hotel for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Right in the middle of Temple Bar but quiet & safe. Earplugs provided if you couldn't sleep!
Cons: Nothing
Stayed here with some friends for four nights. Couldn't fault it. We didn't eat here as we wanted to try the other restaurants close by but we were offered deals on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Haven of quality in Dublin Temple Bar Area

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: As above, the quality of service was exceptional.
Cons: Possible a small fridge provided in every room.
Location: Central location in the heart of Dublin with all the city attractions easy walking distance.
The Temple Bar Hotel is a haven of quality. Located in the busy temple bar area of Dublin the quality of service and cleanliness of the Hotel can only be followed by some of the more expensive hotels. From the warm greeting of reception staff, spacious spotless room and quality of food from the restaurant my experience was one of quality of service. The hotel does not compete with the flash overtones of the surrounding more expensive Hotels. The Temple Bar Hotel provides a haven of quality in service delivery that the bigger more expensive Hotels can only hope to mirror. Special mention to Reception staff Tanja and Calev who's service delivery was a credit to the Hotel and Management Team... Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Our first visit to Dublin

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Room
Great hotel with excellent facilities. We had an accessible room with no complaints. Everything was as we had hoped for, spotlessly clean, very friendly / helpful staff.