Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The décor and the super friendly staff.
Cons: Possibly can have ac installed. we travelled in May so really didn't need it but I assume it will get hot during the summer months
Nice clean and spacious with free parking. Super friendly staff went out of the way to help with a room of our choice. Quite with comfortable bed. short driving distance to a shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Funky, chic and lovely staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Firstly- the stylishness and secondly the staff.
Cons: I did not love the location
Location: I did not get the opportunity to explore these.
The location was perfect for the purpose of my trip but looked a little industrial and barren. Unfortunately I did not get the time to explore a little but was reassured that there was easy access to several places through the Luas line, I would return to check that out. I loved the hotel though, the decor was clever and unusual, the staff professional and obliging. The restaurant was good too- could not fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near some nice neighborhoods

Posted May 10, 2017
Close to businesses and near mass transit as well as great to walk around. Near a mall with fast food and Grocery stores like Aldi. Subway shop and pizza hut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Very good up to standard value for money hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone with confidence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magic Beacon

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Love the place - location perfect, restaurant excellent, super rooms.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very good hotel, the staff are excellent and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Taxis in and out from the town centre are an average of €25 for a 3 mile journey, however this is not the hotel's fault. I would definitely recommend the Beacon
5 out of 5
by Mary

Good vibe

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely trip though I was ill for the last day. Staff were more than accommodating and allowed us an extra late checkout whic was much appreciated
4 out of 5
by wael

Weekend visit

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Have been there multiple times before, excellent as always. Great modern hotel with great service and friendly helpful staff (Parker) as always went above and beyond to help us to make our stay pleasurable, went into town for dinner that night and luas was short distance way which wasn't that bad. Free car park for visitors was always a bonus.
5 out of 5
by Simon

A pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was very pleasantly surprised. Beautifully decorated post modern rooms with some very nice touches. It's probably uncouth to say, but I the vending machine with gin and tonic on each floor was a lovely touch!
5 out of 5
by Gerard Somerville from Manor Kilbride Co Wicklow

everything was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay.