Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Very good up to standard value for money hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone with confidence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very good hotel, the staff are excellent and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Taxis in and out from the town centre are an average of €25 for a 3 mile journey, however this is not the hotel's fault. I would definitely recommend the Beacon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Hotel close to the races

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Mmm struggling with that Met all our needs
Location: Location for us was being close to Leopardstown
Lovely hotel nice room great shower Good staff Decent restuarant Good carparking Close to M50
3 out of 5
by Jessie

Lovely hotel .. but disappointing bits..

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel so trendy and stylish .. greeted by a very rude gentleman on reception at check-in .. lovely room but very uncomfortable bed . Which I think is very important.. Unfortunately by the lift which we had to listen to every time it went up and down there was a banging sound .. and the cleaners started hoovering at 7.30am.. the breakfast was lovely Except the pancakes which I always look forward to were shocking you couldn't eat them .. but I said It and I wasn't charged them .: on checking out was very happy to be greeted by different gentleman at checkout . Very very friendly and helpful and nice ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only OK

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was beside lifts/elevators so continued noise all day and night. They decided to paint the hallway... not a great smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough. Nothing exciting

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Strange water temperature. Sometimes you had to let the cold water tap run for 5 minutes before the water cooled off from steaming hot. Sometimes the shower would run cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely bedroom - feather pillows and duvet were replaced very quickly upon request and noted on my reconrds for next visit - very friendly staff - room service menu ok - very strong aroma in reception - think it is a room aromatic but chokingly strong
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night but enjoyed our stay . It is a lovely hotel with lovely staff and would rate highly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from everyone of the staff with which I came into contact. Top class breakfast and good vibe in the bar. There's not much around the hotel regarding bars or nightlife but it's very convenient to tram link (5mins walk) so direct route to lots areas for shopping and/or nightlife. Exceptionally quiet rooms so sleep was undisturbed which is unusual being so close to major road links.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels