Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location, room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Was a bit noisy with other guests coming in late, but wasn't a major issue.
Location: Great Irish pubs. Leprocorn museum is just down the road and is a lot of fun. Temple bar is just across the river.
the hotel is in a great spot, tucked away at the top of a main street, lots of food and shops around. The room was clean and spacious. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It Was very nice. Room was clean I enjoyed the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Walking distance from main atttactions (15-30 minutes depending on attraction), however main attractions are on the other side of the bridge. Comfortable beds and good shower. Great hazelnut dessert in the hotel restaurant! My local friends tell me its not the safest area at night but I was usually home by 10pm and didn't have any concerns, but I didn't carry a purse around just incase!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
There were no slippers or bathrobes unfortunately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to town centre

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The main shopping centre was very close with a multitude of eateries and pubs.
Hotel was in a very convenient location, a short stroll to the shopping centre and bus stops. Hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Close to main street in Dublin

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Just 5-10 minute walk from O Connell street so easy access to buses/bars/shops etc. The bar is great value for money, one of the cheapest places to drink which is unusual for a hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the city centre

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Lovely hotel, close to public transport. Only issue we had was there was no bath in the room, although the showers are really nice. Room was big and spacious, very comfortable. Big TV and sky digital TV in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great location, quiet nice area within a 5 minute walk into town. very clean and tidy with very good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Hotel with Charm

Posted Jan 13, 2017
If not for the banging sound created by housekeeping in the morning, I would give Belvedere Hotel a perfect 10.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Great time

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff. Hope to stay again soon