Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc ny

Nice Hotel in the Middle of it All

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The Clarence was really nice and it is very centrally located. The staff was pleasant. I was a bit surprised that there was no A/C but the staff provided me with an extra box like fan, which helped. I guess I assume hotels have A/C and don't realize that older buildings cannot always accommodate that luxury. In any case, good experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Spacious room and great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location to all the main tourist attractions. The room was cosy and the bed was large and comfortable. The wndows were soundproofed so no issue with being close to Temple Bar. The staff were helpful. The only downside was that there were some issues with the shower running water from both the hose and the tap at the same time due to a fault with the particular bath piece/installation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tromsø

I sentrum av sentrum

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Personalet og beliggenheten
Cons: En liten oppjustering av noe velbrukt bad.
Location: Maksimal beliggenhet for by-ferie
Her bor du i gangavstand til det meste om du vil delta i kvelds- og nattelivet, eller å shoppe. Prisnivået i forhold til Norge er bedre enn London t.eks., tempoet og det personlige servicenivået bedre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location - cozy room

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable
Location: Food/drink, Trinity College, Dublin Cathedral, Epic Ireland Museum, other museums, walk to theaters
My husband, daughter and I spent three nights at The Clarence recently. The location in the Temple Bar area was great (even with a six year old) - close to food and all the major attractions. The room was cozy, but it had room for an extra rollaway bed for my daughter. It was very comfortable clean, and even though we were in an area with much nightlife, it was quiet and well insulated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely quaint hotel beside temple bar

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Rooms very hot. Inadequate air con. Room 101 has very little natural light and very warm air conditioning poor. Moved to Room 214 very hot room air conditioning mobile unit not adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Location, top Lage -ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen !

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Zentrale Lage, super Ausstattung, super Location -nur zu empfehlen! Immer wieder!!! AustattungRestaurant total heil! Super designt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goede ligging tov interessante spots

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: het grote bed
Cons: luchtbehandeling
Location: mooi aan de rivier, Book of Kells, WB Yeats, James Joyce Centre Wandeling Howth ** Docklands
Howth was zeer, zeer de moeite waard, bus 31A, goede schoenen aan, geen hoogtevrees, vis eten, in dorp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the centre of Dublin bars/shops

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Near all the bars, shops and restaurants etc. Hotel staff were friendly and rooms were clean.
Really good hotel. Very clean and very friendly staff. It is right in the centre of bars/shops/nighclubs so can get a bit noisy. If your take earplugs - will have a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location adjacent to Temple Bar

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Adjacent to river and Temple Bar. Good base for walking tours of this wonderful city.
Friendly and helpful front office staff. Well appointed hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel. Great location. Fantastic staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were absolutely superb! The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful for all of our requests.
Cons: The rooms were by a very popular part of town and got a bit loud at night. We were able to close the windows to block out some of the noise.
Location: Tons of bars/restaurants/shops nearby. Close to Jameson and Guinness, as well as other Dublin historical attractions.
The hotel was in a great location, walking distance from everywhere, and in a place with great nightlife. The rooms are a bit cozy, but very nice and clean. If you're looking for a great place to stay in Dublin, this is it!