Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Spacious rooms in heart of Dublin.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Large rooms and nice bathrooms. Bar serves very good food with great beer options. Excellent location for walking the city attractions.
Cons: Room air conditioner was inadequate and the street noise was loud until the very early morning.
Location: Great place for touring the city pubs, restaurants, and tourist sites. Close to Trinity College, Temple Bar area, and Grafton St shopping.
Centrally located old world hotel in the heart of tourist district. In the Temple Bar district within easy walking distance of Trinity College, Grafton Street shopping, and Viking/medieval sights. Hotel has large rooms, nice bathrooms, and very good bar and restaurant on site. Beware, however, of the nighttime noise coming from the Temple Bar pubs. The young crowd parties noisily until the wee hour of the morn. The room air conditioner could not cool the room satisfactorily so we had to open the windows at night to cool the room and then tolerate the pub noise from the streets below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from terrassa

muy buena ubicación

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: LA UBICACION
HOTEL SITUADO EN TEMPLE BAR, LUGAR DE MUCHO AMBIENTE NOCTURNO HASTA ALTAS HORAS DE LA NOCHE, PERO AL ESTAR INSONORIZADO, PUDIMOS DESCANSAR BIEN Y A LA VEZ SALIR DE FIESTA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Posted May 25, 2015
The staff were very friendly, I would definitely stay here Again. However the cleaners came straight into our room without knocking which was quite uncomfortable but apart from that it was a really nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Pittsburgh

This is 'the' place to stay in Dublin.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel's reputation is fabled amongst the Irish. Can now confirm having stayed the my expections were exceeded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Efren from NYC

Awesome hotel in Dublin

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. It is located right on the river Liffey. Close to many pubs and restaurants. The hotel has a very mahogany ambiance; lots of wood in the lobby and the rooms. The room I stayed in had comfortable beds, coffee and tea, and amenities. It has a full minibar and 24 hr room service. The octagon bar and an upscale restaurant is located right inside the hotel. I would stay again if I was to return to Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Downtown Dublin convenience

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to walking all over Dublin. Across from HaPenny Bridge and Liffey River. Bar located next door can be loud at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night only

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night,great location,reception staff lovely. Big crack on tiles in bathroom,shower not that powerful,was expecting a bit more I suppose,seeing as it's rated 4 star but an enjoyable stay nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Weekend at Temple Bar

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and quality.
Cons: Cant think of anything,
Location: It's in Temple Bar, need I say more.
The hotel is finished to a high standard. Some of the rooms can be noisy at night but it is in the middle of Temple Bar so it has to be expected. But saying that the noise never bothered my sleep because when I went to bed I had sampled what the bars had to offer and slept no bother. I loved the high end finish the location and the very attentive staff both in the bar and on the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the reputation exceeds the experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The clarence is a Great hotel with friendly staff and beautiful interior. The location is smack down in the middle of everything and there is almost nothing to complain about. However,don't expect to be swept off your feet, because the reputation is greater than the total experience. I blame Bono.