Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city centre hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
lovely clean stylish rooms, just on the edge of temple bar/ city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I do love this hotel - classy. Bar is lovely and the food is amazing
Cons: just a little bit of a deep clean would be good sorry
Location: love the area the bars the music etc -
Great Location love this hotel and have visited before. Was a short break away for our wedding anniversary - so a nice touch was a lovely box of chocolates from the hotel.- but i think we must have got the smallest room in the hotel !! looking out over nothing so quite a dark room too Couple of little niggly things though. - as the shaving mirror was not attached to wall - the design of the towel rails meant you could see a lot of dust through it and sitting on and around radiator. just little silly minor things but did not bother us too much It will not stop us from returning although might have to request a better room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will return

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff . We will go back , right in the heart of the town .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

dublin finest

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Ideally situated on one side the river Liffey the other backing on to temple bar area but not to noisy,staff saw to all our needs taking bags up to room ,providing maps and information,nice welcome with roaring fire in reception area ,definitely go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great location. Room not so great.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. New shower heads urgently needed.
Location: It is in the absolute heart of Temple Bar. Right in the thick of it!
This is a snazzy-looking hotel in a great location, but it has its flaws. The location is fantastic and the staff are super professional. Sadly my room (a standard double room) left a little to be desired... My room had dirty windows and looked out onto a grubby, central 'industrial' shaft, filled with vents and dirty air conditioning and pigeon poop. That didn't bother me too much though. What did bother me was the FILTHY shower head. It looked at least 15 years old and was caked with the kind of scum and scale that legionella bacteria thrive in. Yikes! (I skipped the shower, as you can imagine.) But the main thing I disliked about the room was it was very hot. (I'm generally a very 'cool' person, it takes a lot to make me feel hot. My wife wasn't with me on this trip, which is just as well because she would have felt roasting!) There is no aircon, so the only way to cool the room is to open the windows, but it's then noisy with the sound of nearby drunken revellers and of course the industrial vents & fans. And pigeon's pooping, presumably ;) Overall, it's not bad value for the money (£70 gbp), but certainly not somewhere I would rush back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Right next to the river Lifey and the Temple district. Short walk to the crowded Temple Bar main area. The Workmans club is right next door which has an upstairs open area for food and mainly drinks (burgers at wowburger there are the best). If your room overlooks the Workman, be prepared for music until 3am every day. The hotel room we were in had a second set of windows inside that helped with the sound. I didn't mind it since I'm young at heart and it didn't bug me but be prepared! The check in time, from what I've heard from others in other hotels, seems to be when you should be there. Our flight arrived at 7am, got to hotel around 8 and couldn't get our room until 3, because "the previous occupants left late". I talked to another guy in another hotel and he said same thing...couldn't check in early. We were up for 27th hours straight before we got into our room...my young adult daughter's were passing out in the lobby chairs. Otherwise it was a good stay there. One other thing, since my oldest daughter decided to come last minute, I added a roll away bed (since they were full up). $50/night and it's not a good bed, lumpy and could feel all the springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Temple Bar District Dublin, Ireland

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The Clarance is a nice hotel in a good location. Be for warned the night life and noise goes until all hours of the AM. If you are a light sleeper, I would go elsewhere. The Clever East is a awesome restaurant. The hotel staff were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Beds comfy and clean. Location
Cons: Bedroom and overall hotel appearance not as nice as I expected. Bathroom and floors were dirty in some areas.
Location: Everything close by!
Great location in the heart of Dublin. Close to everything so very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Perfect location, quiet room. Extremely spacious with a HUGE bathroom. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Ok and the location is good

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location and internet speed
Cons: Update decoration
Location: Lots of restaurants and night life
Location is good, but it's a bit dates. The staff were very friendly.