Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A small hotel to be recommended

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We really loved The Cliff. Perfect location i Dublin, a small hotel in a very good condition. Very good breakfast and nice staff. The restaurant is one of the best in Dublin, especially the oysters! We will absolutely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent. Loved St. Stephens Green.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The staff were very attentive and helped with reservations, suggestions and information. Katie was a big help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Retford England

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Central location with friendly and professional staff
Cons: Larger tables for breakfast
Location: Gaiety theatre, Hugo restaurant, city bus tour
Cliff Townhouse has a very central position in Dublin located on St. Stephens Green. A most covienient place to catch the city tour with a bus stop just outside. I found the staff most welcoming. The breakfasts, pre theatre and Sunday lunch were reasonably priced, well prepared and truly scrumptious. If you want to visit a theatre the Gaitey is just round the corner and we were fortunate to see Riverdance. As many have mentioned there is no lift beyond the second floor so be prepared to climb steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wie ein Townhouse sein soll

Posted May 10, 2015
Aufwachen in einem komfortablen Bett, ein ausgezeichnetes Frühstück in angenehmer, ruhiger Atmosphäre, anschließend ein morgendlicher Spaziergang im St. Stephens Green. Besser kann ein Tag in Dublin kaum anfangen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles authentisches Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Die Architektur des Hauses und das nette Personal. Die hervorragende Lage.
Super hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal, wunderschönes Hotel und mit viel Liebe eingerichtet, viele kleine Extras wie kostenloses Wasser, Kaffee oder Tee auf den Zimmern. Sehr saubere Zimmer. Das Restaurant ist sehr empfehlenswert. Beim nächsten Dublinbesuch auf jeden Fall wieder unsere erste Wahl!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emma from Brighton

The Cliff Townhouse

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast is amazing,however my room was very tired and could use some updating and very cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Galway

Buisness stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels