Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

good hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: Staff great and helpful. Rooms very clean and bathrooms good.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable as didn't get a good night sleep. Perhaps a mini bus regularly to and from town, I know this is unusual)
Location: A bit of a walk to town, but once there most tourist things close. Easy taxi to others. Across the road from Croke stadium if going for sports.
Good hotel and staff very helpful. Very clean and well maintained. Beds not as comfortable as they look. A 20 minute walk to town which was fine during day but caught taxi back at night. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otterbach

Good hotel when arriving to Dublin by car

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: Great Staff, easy parking, clean rooms, good breakfast
Location: Dublin and everything that comes with it. Kilmainham Gaol and Book of Kells were great.
Dublin doesn't have a lot of car friendly hotels, especially closer to the center of the city. This hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk from the central shopping/dining/pub area. There's also other sites around. The receptionists were very friendly and assisted us with directions and advice on how to get to our sightseeing destinations by walk, bus, and gave us good estimations of costs by taxi (~€15-20), as well as called taxis for us. When I left my credit card in a taxi, they were essential in helping me retrieve my card by tracking down the driver and receiving it while I was out, and allowing me to charge an appreciation tip to the taxi to my room. The breakfast was surprisingly amazing. Quite a bit better than you'd expect from hotel breakfasts, I'm glad I got it. Parking was easy, just a large parking garage under the hotel, super easy to get in and out with plenty of spaces, at least when I showed up. The Croke Park stadium is across the street, so I suppose it would be super convenient for that. There didn't appear to be anything going on the night I stayed, but the morning there was a bunch going on and stuff being setup, but I hear any noise despite my room's window looking directly at it across the street, and only knew when I opened my blinds and saw it. The rooms were clean and quiet, were fairly spacious, and had a large bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2018
I want to start of by saying that the staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean. Overall we had a great experience, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Wonderful hotel. Out of the hustle of the city center but close enough to walk into the center. Really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The Croke Park is a modern hotel with friendly staff. It's in a quiet area, about a 10-15 minute walk from city center. They have a nice small gym on site. Use of their business center was included which came in handy since I forgot to print vouchers for a tour I had booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Modern Hotel With Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: The hotel is new, modern and has all the amenities. the staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds are not comfortable. The hotel needs better beds.
Location: The hotel is located in the middle to working class part of the Dublin. However, it is within walking distance of O'Connell street & many attractions.
This hotel is a Boutique hotel, i.e., modern, convenient, clean and inexpensive. Its location is close to the Dublin's many main attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for Croke Park Arena but not for us

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Had high expectations after staying at another Doyle Collection hotel. Unfortunately inexperienced trainees at Front Desk and Bistro made check in and dining somewhat frustrating. If you have an event at the arena this is a perfect location. It is very out of the way to the city center and outside dining options are almost non existent in immediate area. Well situated to get to the airport quickly though which is why we selected it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Nice Hotel, good facilities. Relatively easy to get to from the airport, a short ride on the Aircoach and then a 15-20 minute walk from the bus stop if you want to take public transit. Also not far from the city, approximately another 15-20 minute walk if you're in the mood for some exercise. Depending on the time of the it's a short taxi ride into the city for €10-15 again depending on the time of the day. I'd suggest booking the taxi yourself with one of the smartphone apps or perhaps calling as I think it's a bit more pricey if you book it through the hotel concierge. The concierge was very helpful and the front desk person who checked us in, Tommy, was pleasant and helpful. It's directly opposite Croke Park stadium so there was a bit of a crowd at the hotel on game days and it was a bit busy, so just something to note if that's something that might bother you. No complaints about the hotel staff or the facilities, everything was in good condition and everyone was friendly and helpful. The TV reception in our room was not great and the channel selection appeared limited but that was a minor concern for us. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Had a great experience at this hotel. Staff very friendly & efficient. Food excellent. Bit far from city centre but the ambience more than makes up for this. Also the free car parking for residents is another added bonus. Have stayed here a few times & will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This hotel was very thoughtful. Free parking and security conscious. Concierge was quite helpful. Room was very comfortable. I only missed having a bathroom fan.