Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel in a great central location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We arrived early in Dublin (5am) and got to the hotel by 6:15am. We weren't able to check in that early since someone was in our room, but we asked them to expedite it since we had a toddler with us. They gave us a call by 10:45 saying it was ready for us which was wonderful since we were exhausted. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Plenty of space for us with the travel cot. The location is perfect and in walking distance to most things. We even made the trek to the Guinness Storehouse and back but we are from the NYC area and are used to walking. Parking was the only issue since there is no onsite parking. The front desk told us to go to QPark which was a 10 minute walk away but when I left the lot I was told that I was in the wrong QPark. Parking was discounted, but for a day and a half ended up being 30 Euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, Flopp Disco

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Zuerst das Positive: Liegt absolut perfekt im Herzen von Dublin. Alles ist locker zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind toll eingerichtet, nicht 08/15 Hotel-Einheitsbrei. Sehr nettes Personal, auch bei Sonderwünschen hilfsbereit und flexibel. Nachteil: Wie schon in anderen Bewertungen gelesen, im Gebäude befindet sich auch eine Disco, die am Wochenende nicht zu überhören ist, da das Gewummer bis morgens früh gegen 3 Uhr geht. Unter der Woche ist aber Ruhe! Die Zimmer haben teilweise kein oder kaum Tageslicht!! Zimmer an der Gebäuderückseite haben zwar Fenster, doch direkt dahinter befindet sich die Gebäudewand vom Nachbarhaus. Daher ziemlich dunkel im Raum... Wir haben gebeten uns einen anderen Raum zu geben, hat am kommenden Tag auch problemlos geklappt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice hotel with a great location to city center

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Included breakfast and wifi
Cons: The elevator/stair situation is a bit odd
Location: 2 minute walk to shopping and pubs
We stayed for two nights at the Dawson and did not have an issue with noise. However, we did stay for a Tuesday and Wednesday night, so the nightclub was not a factor. The breakfast was great and held in the seafood restaurant attached to the hotel. There is a lot of road work happening out front, so if you are driving, I can see how it would cause issues. We took a bus and walked so we did not have any issues with the construction. The hotel was nice with cute decor. Our bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom was also nice. It was a nice place to stay and would recommend to anyone looking to stay near the city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very clean, affordable, and with great service. Breakfast was included and by far one of the best we tasted. Any questions we had. The front office cleared up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel was great location, so easy to walk to city centre. Staff was helpful with all of our questions. Breakfast was delicious. Only downfall was staff informed us upon arrival that because we booked a deal through Expedia it meant we were on the first floor above the night club which played music until 3:30am. It wasn't unbearable & they did provide ear plugs, but would've been nice to know beforehand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by guy from London

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has seen better days not very clean the room was very cold at night and the noise from the bars went on till 3am. It's a bit of a maze and hard to find your way about.
3 out of 5
by Deirdre from Ireland


Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had previously stayed at The Dawson and had a beautiful quirky French inspired bedroom. This time was a big disappointment. Room, while large, was very dated. Furniture old and scratched, very tatty. Cheap curtains. Overall felt the room was not good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Bangor, co Down

Great location and lovely hotel but a little noisy

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in the hotel. Great location and lovely building however room was very noisy as music went onto 3am. Breakfast room was lovely but choice was limited and server was very unsure about what could or couldn't be ordered if it wasn't on the menu.
3 out of 5
by Gordon from Cavan

Nice Hotel in great location but some issues

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel lovely and room nice but No info from front desk on arrival. Velux window left open which led to early wake up. Fire Alarm blasted in room at 8am so there went our sleep in on our one night away from the kids. door staff downstairs quite brusque.