Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I was in a wheelchair and on crutches during our stay. The concierge staff were particularly wonderful. They were friendly, and wonderful at helping us plan what we could do with my limited mobility. I looked forward to seeing them every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia

Fantastic Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The service, cleanliness, food, gym, and atmosphere.
Cons: I though all was great.
Location: Museums, Pubs, Park, Malls, Hop on- Hop off bus. YOu are in the center of Dublin.
Enjoyed the luxury and the attentiveness of the staff. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Ireland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: Wonderful location!
The staff was wonderful as was the location. The restaurant was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless, high-specced, but n-o-i-s-y

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Quality of furnishings and super-clean/attention to detail of housekeeping.
Cons: Bar is a bit dull. But the main downside - how sound travels throughout the interior of the building - is something I think they'll struggle to fix.
Lovely, comfortable, high-spec hotel. Rooms were spotless and comfortable.... But it was noisy (despite quiet part of town): floor noise from hardwood floors above, whining plumbing, slamming doors, all highly-audible. What a shame. I guess a building design fault as opposed to anything the team there are doing wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull, U.K

Very god hotel close to St Stephen's Green

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Central and very close to all amenities.
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Parks, Shopping, sightseeing et all
A very pleasant stay in an excellent hotel very close to all amenities. Staff were excellent and helpful too. Our only wish would have been for our room had been a bit bigger as we are used to staying in bigger rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable high-end city-centre hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: n/a
Location: Within centre of city. Much to do and see.
Only stayed for one night. This was a pleasant and relaxing experience. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Very impressed that front desk staff actually escort you to your room and make sure you are all sorted.
Location: Great location, easy walk to everywhere.
Arrived early and they happily stored our bags. I requested a quiet room and when the room was ready they called to let us know and our bags were there waiting for us. Nice to not have to lug them ourselves. Very quiet room, comfy bed. Great shower and nice toiletries.
5 out of 5
by Eileen from Washington Township, NJ, USA

Lovely

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel after a very long day of traveling and were very pleased that the Fitzwilliam Hotel was all that we had hoped it would be. Our room was large and well appointed, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. Also, we can't say enough about the staff who were just wonderful in fulfilling our requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet, comfortable and close to everything.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Staff service and location and the quiet.
Cons: It was expensive.
Location: The Park, Trinity College, the shops, pick up points for day tours, art gallery, museums.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel, everyone was professional and pleasant. The location was central to everything and yet my room was not facing the park so it was quieter perhaps and you would never know that you were in the middle of town from the quietness of the room, even with the window open. The room was comfortable and everything provided. I enjoyed working in my room because it was quiet and relaxed with a sunny green outlook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Disappointed with the Fitzwilliam

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were all professional and friendly. If the concierge was busy helping others, another staff member stepped in right away. Top notch.
Cons: The rooms and the furniture in the rooms could be updated - the lobby should be updated.
Location: The hotel is right across from a beautiful park.Typical european chain stores are located steps away and there are lots of restaurants to choose from.
I believe this hotel should not be rated 5 stars. In my opinion, it really belongs at 3.5. I base this on my experience staying at 5 star hotels throughout the world. In comparison, it is not a luxury hotel, no outstanding dining, no fabulous lobby, and the rooms, by far, are not 5 star. This rating does not reflect on the courtesy and professionalism of the hotel staff - they were 5 star. Guests should know that there is tram construction going on throughout much of the area, however, we could not hear any noise from this.