Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

At the center of Dublin

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Centrally located hotel in a strategic place at the st.stephens green square facing the park. Good breakfast Good service Gym is too small for a 5 star hotel. No swimmin pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Short Stay... Excellent Location & Service

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location and quality of service are exceptional.
Cons: Bed pillows were a bit firm... and caused a little stiff neck in the morning.
Location: An excellent location in the heart of Dublin's shopping and theater district.
A quick overnight at The Fitzwilliam. Everything was effortless and satisfying... the staff was welcoming and the room was well appointed. Even with road construction across the street and the elevator adjoining one of our walls, we were able to enjoy a good night's rest. We didn't hear the elevator or any street noise and had a great courtyard view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
They were working on the street outside the hotel and the normal traffic flow around the square was not present but the location was close to sites,restaurants, and shopping. The airlines switched flights on one log us and a bag was lost. The concierge spent hours on the phone tracking down and getting the bag. We enjoyed the bar but wanted to try other restaurants. Therefore I can't relate as to their quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Ideally located, superb hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly and capable staff, hotel amenities and location.
Cons: nothing needed to improve
Location: Location near St Stephen's Green and Grafton street shops is excellent. We liked eating at the Cliff Town House , a walk two minutes away.
We loved the Fitzwilliam hotel & its friendly capable staff. Worth returning to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

High quality, close to shopping.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great stay. The breakfast kept us full all day. Walking distance to most major attractions. The staff is super friendly and attentive. The room is spacious and quiet. Really big and deep tub, if you're into baths. Turn-down service included a fun little chocolate. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by Duane from Edmonton, Canada

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great service, clean room. Only issue was the construction on the trolley out front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I was in a wheelchair and on crutches during our stay. The concierge staff were particularly wonderful. They were friendly, and wonderful at helping us plan what we could do with my limited mobility. I looked forward to seeing them every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia

Fantastic Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The service, cleanliness, food, gym, and atmosphere.
Cons: I though all was great.
Location: Museums, Pubs, Park, Malls, Hop on- Hop off bus. YOu are in the center of Dublin.
Enjoyed the luxury and the attentiveness of the staff. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Ireland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: Wonderful location!
The staff was wonderful as was the location. The restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Todd from New Orleans, LA USA

Amazing hotel!!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for us! We had never been to Ireland before and we can't wait to go back. We will definitely stay in this hotel again. The staff was super friendly, everything was clean and comfortable and this was the perfect location to stay from a tourist perspective. The shower was awesome! We loved everything about our stay and can't wait to return!