Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location is central and excellent. However, the entrance is not impressive.
The room did not have adequate black out curtains. Bright sunlight made early morning sleep difficult. The bathroom sink faucets seemed to be broken. We struggled to turn them off. The tea kettle didn't function, but it was replaced. The lobby and hallway are a bit bleak, but the room's decor was nice. Altogether the hotel seemed overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Central hotel near St Stephen's Green

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Stylish modern rooms.
Location: Shopping and restaurants in Grafton Street.
A modern but friendly hotel in the heart of Dublin. Very friendly staff made us feel at home. It can become lively in Dublin at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Central location. ....prefessional knowledgeabke ever coutrteous staff....would stay here again without question....if you plan on a trip to Dublin, stay here....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

On Saint Stephens Green 👍

Posted May 26, 2017
Brilliant help with parking the car🎩 Second time staying there, wouldn't stay at any other Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Just off the main street so close by for everything. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Class in a central location on the green

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A smoking area in the garden for guests.
Location: Very well positioned on St Stephen's Green, walkable to great shopping and dining, transport. Something for everyone. A good choice for solo travel.
The Fitzwilliam was terrific. Luxury rooms and amenities, the baths are unusually nice. The restaurant Citron was very good with a wonderful Italian server and delicious food. Room Service was very good as well! Really enjoyed the hotel and walks on St Stephen's Green.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The breakfast was the best in all of the hotels we visited. Friendly and professional staff (Thank you, Grant, for the wonderful welcome and for always asking if there was anything you could do for us. Such hospitality!) Room was perfect. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted May 15, 2017
For a high end hotel the walls seemed paper thin and sounds reverberated down the hall ever time someone closed a door. Everything was nice,there just wasn't anything particularly special, although the staff were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Very nice hotel close to so many things

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location and the courteous staff.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Because of the hotels location, getting around could be done on foot. You're just a few steps from Grafton Street where there's shopping/restaurants.
Hotel centrally located in the city and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Kind, courteous hotel staff (especially Dane). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mystic, CT

Lovely, quiet hotel in a great location

Posted May 5, 2017
All of the fairly large rooms face away from the street, which is ideal, as there is so much street construction on Dublin. We received a warm welcome, and our requests had been honored in advance. Further requests were dealt with immediately. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the location is ideal--near Grafton Street, museums, and right across from St. Stephen's Green. I hope to have the opportunity to return some day. I loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Alan Brophy , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm truly delighted to learn you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our team were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Your comments regarding the Fitzwilliam team are very kind indeed. The Fitzwilliam team is what sets us apart from other five star hotels in Dublin and I will be sure to extend your kind words regarding their professional, charming and friendly service to them. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and on behalf of the whole team, I look forward to welcoming you back someday soon. Kind Regards, Alan Brophy Guest Relations Manager