Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
First time at the fixwilliam, will definitely want to. Stay here again. Loved the location. Staff very pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about the location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Checking in experience was miserable. We booked a ten day stay but wanted to check out on the second day. Now I wish that we had but it was during the holiday. This is no longer the "five star hotel" - its popularity is solely based on its location. Nothing in the way of amenities. Farewell Fitzwillism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location & lovely hotel. Aircon somewhat noisy is probably the only negative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sauna for a room

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was far too hot and could not turn down the thermostat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull, central hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Lovely hotel with very helpful and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Wonderful hotel! Wish I stayed longer !

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Perfect location, beautiful rooms, extremely friendly staff . The pictures do not do it justice! The room has nice little features too like an umbrella, iron and full ironing board, a teapot and little sitting area! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location, great modern stylish hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It's a really nice hotel up by St Stephen's Green - great for shows, restaurants, and a short walk to Temple Bar as well. Nice and stylish, comfortable. The rooms are a little warm for me, but there's air con, and the windows actually open. Bathrooms are pretty luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location at the heart of Dublin

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms are excellent.
Cons: The buffet breakfast menu could be strengthened with some more Irish classics...
Location: Grafton street.
Great hotel - fresh, modern and cozy with genuine warmth and charm of Dublin. Little difficulty getting to our room fast after a tranatlantic flight and connection to Ireland but the front desk came up with a solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The only complaint I have is with the towels (which were crap). The rest of the stay was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel. close to shopping, transportation

Posted Nov 19, 2016
😀😀😀😀 What is important to me is staff. They are super here.