Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

In the heart of southside Dublin

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, near all the tourist sights, but quiet and comfortable. Upscale but not stuffy. Business center handy for printing boarding passes.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near Grafton Street with its buskers and shops, and across from park. Plenty of restaurants and pubs in walking distance. Near major tourist sights
This was our second stay at the Fitzwilliam, and we chose it because we were spending just two nights there. The room was small but had a lovely view overlooking St. Stephen's Green. The bathroom had a large tub and great amenities. We were very comfortable and would go there again, even for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great center city location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Excellent service. Lovely updated hotel within walking distance to many Dublin restaurants and pubs. Directly across the street from a lovely park. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location if you want to walk around Dublin.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel was very convenient for walking around Dublin. 10-15 mins to the castle, stores and great food are right outside its doors. The staff is great and breakfast was awesome. I would recommend not including the breakfast in the price unless you know you want it, it is raises the price a bit (€24). The room I got was a little small than I thought it would be that's my only complaint really. Parking was cheap, €10 a night. Also easy to get to the ferry terminal in the early morning, during a busy day might be more of a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Superior Hotel in All Respects

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The Fitzwilliam is a modern hotel in a GREAT location at the foot of Grafton Street, a major shopping destination. It's within walking distance of all the major Dublin City Center sites (e.g. Trinity College and the Book of Kells, Christ Church, and Temple Bar). We were greeted warmly by the staff who answered questions and provided information on how to navigate in the city. The concierge went the extra mile to try to get us good tickets to Riverdance on a last minute request which is emblematic of the kind of service the hotel provides. When we had trouble logging in to the internet at 11:00 p.m., staff came up and resolved the issues within fifteen minutes. This would be our first choice for a hotel in Dublin and we would be very happy to clone it and stay in it in other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful hotel in downtown Dublin

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We were only there for one night, recovering from our international flight before touring Ireland, but we were SO impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the quietness of the hotel itself despite proximity to the busy entertainment district, and the excellent Irish breakfast on the mezzanine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WCR California

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015
From the time we entered the hotel everybody was well aware of our arrival. Patrick assisted us to get the toyr for the game of thrones the staff made you comfortable and attentive to our needs. Both Thornton and Citron restaurants delivered the best food experience Chapeau to all if you. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klasse

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Waren sehr zufrieden, hatten einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt. Klasse Frühstück. Zuvorkommender Service. Danke!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location, satisfactory hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Its location was right in the heart of Dublin, close to most attractions. The rooms were clean, & the internet connection was great.
Cons: The shower curtains could not be adjusted to prevent water from seeping onto the bathroom floor, and the room setup was less than ideal for 2 people.
Location: The location was great, close to most Dublin attractions and to restaurants and shopping areas.
Ideal location in the heart of Dublin, and a clean room, but hotel wasn't fully up to our expectations in other ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, California

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Outstanding concierge service. Jarmo was very helpful throughout our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location and decent restaurant.
Cons: Beds were not too comfortable.
Location: National museums and galleries, Trinity College, temple Bar is a short walk, pubs and plenty of restaurants.
The location is perfect. Graft on Street is very close by with restaurants and pubs. The signature rooms are very small and have a view of a wall. We left on a tour and asked for an upgrade to a view of St. Stevens Green when we returned. They had no record of my request and told me all rooms were sold out. When I mentioned trip advisor, magically a room appeared. These larger rooms are worth the extra charge. The staff was pleasant and, for the most part, accommodating.