Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet, comfortable and close to everything.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Staff service and location and the quiet.
Cons: It was expensive.
Location: The Park, Trinity College, the shops, pick up points for day tours, art gallery, museums.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel, everyone was professional and pleasant. The location was central to everything and yet my room was not facing the park so it was quieter perhaps and you would never know that you were in the middle of town from the quietness of the room, even with the window open. The room was comfortable and everything provided. I enjoyed working in my room because it was quiet and relaxed with a sunny green outlook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Disappointed with the Fitzwilliam

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were all professional and friendly. If the concierge was busy helping others, another staff member stepped in right away. Top notch.
Cons: The rooms and the furniture in the rooms could be updated - the lobby should be updated.
Location: The hotel is right across from a beautiful park.Typical european chain stores are located steps away and there are lots of restaurants to choose from.
I believe this hotel should not be rated 5 stars. In my opinion, it really belongs at 3.5. I base this on my experience staying at 5 star hotels throughout the world. In comparison, it is not a luxury hotel, no outstanding dining, no fabulous lobby, and the rooms, by far, are not 5 star. This rating does not reflect on the courtesy and professionalism of the hotel staff - they were 5 star. Guests should know that there is tram construction going on throughout much of the area, however, we could not hear any noise from this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan

Ottima posizione parti comuni da migliorare

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Stanze confortevoli e ottima posizione
Cons: Le parti comuni
L'albergo è in una ottima posizione a fianco delle vie pedonali più graziose e tutte le zone di interesse turistico si raggiungono facilmente a piedi. Il parco di fronte è molto bello. Le camere ben curate, personale preparato e disponibile. La vista dalla camera non è sempre un granché essendocene molte che danno sui palazzi piuttosto vicini che coprono ogni visuale. Difetto molto personale sono le parti comuni. E' un albergo molto grande abbastanza asettico e bar e buio nei corridoi. Insomma se non fate vita d'albergo e volete una buona stanza va bene ma se cercate qualcosa di charme non è il posto ideale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Weekend break

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice size room with all tech you need
Cons: More tables in restaurant for breakfast
Location: Shops Parks, sightseeing
Had a great time in Dublin. Hotel central. Great parks and shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Simply lovely

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, beds, cocktails, flowers, ambiance.
Cons: Water temperature was a little variable and briefly effected by other hotel users. Also dressing gowns are nice, but would have preferred bath sheets.
Location: Right on St.Stephens Green, very central, ideally situated for shopping, dining, museums and attractions.
We were checked in quickly by a lovely lady named Polina, very helpful and not overly pushy. Our room was spacious and well appointed, no city noise at all (surprising for being right on St.Stephen's Green). The window seating and flower arrangement gave the room a slightly oriental feel, resurrecting happy memories of a trip to Japan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

nice hotel in center of town

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: food
Cons: insulation in bathroom between rooms
Location: right next to grafton street and on Stephens green. tons of places to eat and shops. amazing location. trinity college nearby.
really nice hotel . stayed there second time after great visit one month ago. Breakfast fabulous. rooms lovely and nice. i am a light sleeper but water heater or shower in neighboring room went off with quite a bit of noise at 5am, and woke me up. never had that experience before in a 5 star hotel. did not have it last visit so may have been room or neighbor. food is excellent. Irish breakfast in morning not to be missed.
5 out of 5
by Gaye from Kansas City, MO

Perfect Dublin getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect locale for a tourist stay, yet quiet. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Orley M.

5 Star Service & Experience

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Beautiful Boutique Hotel, especially the Rooms. Superb service with extremely attentive Staff. Fantastic Location on St Stephens Green. Special Thank you to all the Fitzwilliam Staff.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jack G.

Valentines weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Couldn't fault anything about the hotel , especially the staff . They couldn't do enough for us .