Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel central to Temple Bar

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Excellent weekend, local to Dublin centre an temple bar, great atmosphere with many pubs playing live music. Plenty of local attractions to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really good location. End of temple bar

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Perfect location to explore Dublin in the day and go out and experience temple bar at night. Rooms were clean and really nicely maintained. No problems with noise (even though they provide earplugs) would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, location location and great staff
Location: Too many things to do. You just have to go see on your own. But you will not be bored
This Hotel is located in a great location. Close to many restaurants, Tritiny college, across the street there is a grocery store in case you need anything. The staff is very helpful and informative. They will guide you in the right direction for your stay in Dublin. There is a shuttle half a block away that will take you to the airport for a fraction of what you would pay for a taxi. There is entertainment all around. Rooms are spacious and clean. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and room

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sirens outside were loud and easily heard in the room, front desk staff weren't the warmest
Location: Temple bar area has tons of nightlife. There's a Tesco across the street if you need a convenient shop. The main shopping area is just a 5 minute walk
Hotel is nice, although the maze to find the rooms can be confusing. Front desk staff are accommodating, but I wouldn't say they have the friendliest of personalities. The room was very clean and large, and the hotel is right in Temple Bar amongst the nightlight and perfect for younger couples or friends travelling and looking to hit the bar and night scene. Breakfast is very small and not worth the cost, but decent food if it's your only option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Central Sublin hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable & convenient. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast room small & you may have to wait.
Location: Temple Bar is lively & can be noisy but is very central to everything in Dublin.
Very conveniently located for the city centre, shops, bus tours & tourist destinations. Renovated throughout & tastefully decorated. Ask for a room at the back - we didn't notice any noise from the lively location. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

3 night stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in temple bar. Walking distance to everything you need in Dublin. Tesco right accross the street for bits and pieces, all pubs and restaurant on your doorstep. Hotel offers free quality coffee in reception.
Cons: Temple bar is noisy, if you aren't out until 2am this street might not be for you. Staff weren't particularly friendly, but thankfully we had no issues to bother them with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room, good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was centrally located in the city. Cheap for location.
Cons: It was the type of room where I never felt clean. It had an odd smell to it. The shower drain was clogged and filled up with water which is awful but they did fix that after I brought it to the attention of the staff. Our room was located next to a staff closet and the staff was extremely loud and talkative outside of our room every single morning. Woke me and my fiancé up every time. Oddly enough, the toilet seat was not centered on the bowl which just made for awkward uses.
Location: Location is great. Hop on hop off bus tour right down the road. Tons of pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very central for Temple Bar Area

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel was very easy to find and very centrally located. Right at the end of Temple Bar which meant there was no notice or disruption. The room was lovely and clean and had all the amenities. Staff were very friendly. We arrived early and were able to leave our luggage in storage until check in time. Great eating and shopping places around the hotel and lots to see and do. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent england

very nice hotel position very good

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: close proximity to temple bar very good restuarants and steeped in history very good museums and tors T
Cons: nothing for our visit should have stayed longer so much todo
Location: temple bar area amazing bars restauruants stores shopping and historic areas
Hotel very good recently refurbished unfortuanetly was at front of hotel and road works were being carried out just outside very noisy during the night however the hotel supplied ear plugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location location location :)

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location Location Location :)
Cons: everyting's great :)
very nice hotel, great staff, great cleanliness, and most of all - the 3 great L's: Location Location Location :)