Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast USA

In the heart of everything!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Awesome staff, lovely lobby, comfy beds.
Cons: Well, the hotel shows its age, so I suppose the bathroom could use a bit of a facelift.
Location: Museums, restaurants, shops, tour buses. Everything is so close. We walked from museums to the Guinness Storehouse to dinner. Really great location.
The hotel is a deal money-wise. It is in the perfect location if you are taking public transportation and walking. We walked from one end of the city to the other! There are restaurants and pubs (and pubs and pubs) nearby so if you don't feel like going very far, you don't have to. We took a bus tour on our last day in Dublin so we could spend a day in the countryside, which I highly recommend. The Fleet Hotel staff helped us book the tour and showed us exactly where to meet the bus. If we come back to Dublin, we would definitely stay at the Fleet again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Center :)

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was very easy to find and right in the middle of the Temple area. The lady at the front desk was super nice and helped me check in early. The room was small but nice and clean. Works out prefect for me cause I only used the room for a quick nap before I headed out again. :) Since it located right where the party is it does get noise at night so if you're a light sleeper and like your sleep this might not be the best place but other then that I'll stay here again on my next trip to Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Reasonable value hotel in the centre of Dublin

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Good location very near Temple Bar.
Cons: Breakfast a little bit expensive at 15 euro per person.
Good clean hotel in great location. Free coffee and tea for the guests all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Nice hotel in the Temple Bar area

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
We got a room with double and twin beds as requested, and the hotel staff were very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is in a very nice area and close to the pubs and Trinity College.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Told to clean room myself

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: ABOVE A TGI FRIDAYS, which is really weird. Temple bar area, tons of pubs and restaurants
The whole experience at this hotel was horrible. We checked in and they first gave us a room that was disgusting, tiny, looked nothing like the pictures online and was tucked away in a small corner. We said no to that and they took us to a second room that was also disgusting. There was hard yellow stuff all over the walls of the bathroom and dirt everywhere. The place obviously hadn't been vacuumed. We asked them to clean it and they wiped part of the bathroom down with only water but obviously weren't happy about it. They were complaining about cleaning a dirty room. They left the room but the dirt and grime was still all over the bathroom walls and we asked them to come clean it completely but they said no and that we could clean it ourselves. We went to the front desk and they put a bottle of bleach and rags on the counter and told us that we could clean it ourselves. The room was also falling apart, especially the shower. The ceiling in the shower was peeling off and the soap dish looked like it had mold on it. The bar to put shampoo on was only screwed in one side so it was just hanging there and was also really dirty. This hotel also provides nothing. No safe of any sort, no tv, no shampoo, we actually had to go out to buy some when we thought we were actually going to shower there. We ended up canceling the same day and finding another place to stay. Oh and theres also a weird smell walking through the hallways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales UK

A birthday/anniversary break

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel is in just the right place. I booked this for my partners birthday and an overall fantastic break to dublin . The room was beautiful and the bed was extra comfy...the big bathroom stood out and the room was very quiet (ideal for a great night sleep) as it is right on fleet street (near temple bar). The staff could have been more friendly considering I had spent quite a bit on the break they could have gone the extra mile to make it special for us. Our tv didn't work but they got it sorted once I mentioned it at reception. Over all it was a lovely stay and we will be back in a couple of months . The free coffee at the hotel was a great positive...and the ear plugs were great too(my partner snores alot) haha ! Thankyou fleet hotel and to the young chap on reception he was lovely ! A big thanks from wales x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location to Temple Bar area.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, funky & hip.
Cons: Put in wash cloths in the bathroom - as well as tissue / Kleenex.
Location: Temple Bar! What else can you say!
Overall a very nice place to stay - but I could see how it could be noisy - not a problem of the hotel's but rather a popular party area of town. We had no problem with noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel was nice. It's in the center of everything. Fleet Street is wild at night but fun. Gets a little loud but not so much that u can't sleep. We got stuck in the elevator but staff was quick to help us out. The room was central air and controlled by front desk. I would of like to make it a little cooler. Otherwise we had a great time and would go there again. Hop on hop off bus is right over the bridge so worked out great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Elevator problems and excessive noise.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Great coffee and newspapers (both free) in the lobby. Also good central location.
Location: Book of Kells is a 10 minute walk. Lots of pubs on the Temple Bar.
The elevator at the Fleet Street Hotel didn't work all the time. The hotel lobby is on the second floor so no elevator makes dragging luggage upstairs difficult. Good lobby though with wonderful coffee, newspapers and a small bar. The biggest problem with the Fleet Street Hotel though was noisy all night. The hotel provided free ear plugs! There are pubs on the main floor that produce noise in the wee hours, and worse noise is generated from road works and jack hammering that continued all night. We stayed three nights and I thought it was odd that on the bed side tables the hotel provided ear plugs. I complained to the front desk about the construction noise all night and they said they would they would notify the management. Not good enough. We chose the hotel because the location is central but the noise was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Center of all the action i.e. Food,bar

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to eating, drinking, shopping. A bit noisy from our room since we were close to front.