Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Location was good for us.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Add air conditioning/ then the rooms would be quiet. put shower caps in rooms put Kleenex in rooms
Location: Well we were able to walk to several places. the area has lots of Pubs and we had the musical pub tour and walked without a problem
We were disappointed that there was no air conditioning. We opened our windows and had to suffer street noise and garbage trucks noise. There were no face cloths in bathroom They brought shower caps on request. There was no Kleenex provided except in bathroom in reception! Getting luggage down in a timely manner when we left was awful..... The luggage had to be carried down the stairs. The facility is just not updated enough. I would not recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dewar Melinda Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Fleet Street hotel. I was delighted to read that our central location was suitable to your needs. As you can see from our room descriptions on this site some of our room types have air conditioning and some do not. This is stated clearly so that guests can make the choice to have a room with or without air con, depending on their preferences. I am a little concerned about your having to carry your luggage down the stairs, I have checked the log book and we have no reports of faulty elevators during your stay and so I am unsure as to why this was the case, should you wish to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this please do. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No AC and loud street noise only complaint

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel no AC and loud street noise made it hard to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Honeymoon Upgrade

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff was always friendly and full of information for us first timers to Dublin. Upon hearing it was our honeymoon we received a beautiful upgrade to our room. The hotel is beautifully decorated and located in the perfect spot in Temple Bar. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Erin, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Hotel. I am delighted that the team were able to give you an upgrade to make your honeymoon that little bit more special, we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you return! Kind Regards Claire (Reservations)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, good value.

Posted May 26, 2017
Very convenient location in the middle of Temple bar. Accommodating and helpful staff. Tiny rooms even by Euro standards, lumpy bed. Earplugs by bedside a useful touch as the area is kind of noisy and rowdy.24 hour coffee and tea bar in reception area is a nice feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Fleet Street Hotel. Thank you for your feedback about the room size and the bed, these matters will be feedback to the teams. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel in Temple bar

Posted May 22, 2017
This place was a very nice hotel on Fleet Street. They had an outdoor patio for guests which was very nice when we wanted to get away from crowded Fleet Street. They also have vending machines, including a converter for outlets. Our only complaint was that parking was very expensive at the car park across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet Street hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is a shame that the all of the car parking in the area can be expensive, thankfully we can provide our guests with a 50% discount at the near by Park Rite I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fleet Street Hotel in the future Kind Regards Claire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very central to Temple Bar as well as the town.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It's position in Dublin 10/10
Cons: All seemed fine for the amount charged. Ok, it was slightly noisy but as its in the main area of Dublin for entertainment it's no surprise!
Location: Ten out of ten for things to do and location.
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. We we were very late arriving (early morning in fact) and staff couldn't be more helpful. Rooms were a tad small but lovely modern clean bathroom and bed nice and comfy. Coffee and tea were a nice touch in reception while waiting to leave on our last day. Couldn't fault it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location very good.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room housekeeping
Location: Close to so many interesting historic places - Trinity College and the Book of Kells being one of them.
We did not get our room made up on the second day, so asked about this at 3.00pm. Clean towels left on the outside door handle later so a bit disappointing. Other than that it was a good stay, especially the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel - location location location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location
Cons: better restaurant downstairs - not TGI Fridays!
At the beginning of temple bar, close to the airport bus dropoff point and Grafton street. Everywhere is an easy walk. Very clean and stylish hotel. Highly recommended. Staff were very helpful. Luggage room for holding suitcases was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in Temple Bar Dublin.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Expedia.com
Location: It is literally in the heart of Dublin
If you want a nice and clean hotel in the heart of Temple Bar then this is the place. They have a lovely rooftop outdoor seating area as well. We were really happy with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel in the heart of Temple Bar

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: cozy room
Location: in the heart of temple bar where all the action and sights are
we stayed here are we toured all Ireland and it was perfect. Clean and cozy with a great shower. It is in the heart of Dublin