Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Böhmenkirch

gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Innenhof
Location: Hotel ist zentral und man kann alles unternehmen
Wir möchten jedes Jahr 2-3 Städte in Europa besuchen. Was wir an Dublin lieben, sind die Pups mit Live-Musik.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Fantastic location but room disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff & lovely lounge area with free tea, coffee & water. Incredibly convenient location
Cons: Bathroom needs updating, tv had no remote & we couldn't get rid of subtitles. Windows are very old and look awful as they're so yellowed with age
Location: Location is brilliant, 1 minute from temple bar, 3 minute walk to hop-on-hop-off city bus and lots within walking distance
Really convenient spot for bus tours, airport bus and close to temple bar & many other points of interest. The staff were always excellent and the public parts of the hotel are very nicely decorated. Our room was quite disappointing though. Although some of the furnishings had been renewed the bathroom was very old and dated & the ancient yellow window frames made it feel very tired. Our view was a brick wall / roof 6 feet away. No air con & not able to open the windows very wide so couldn't get much airflow. It was fine for 1 night & the convenience outweighed the disappointment of the room. It felt expensive for what we got but then again it's an expensive city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

An excellent room / stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The standard of the décor and cleanliness was very high! My compliments to the housekeeping team!
Cons: Maybe some soundproofing on the water systems pipework as it was very noticeable when waste water was used (I think from room above?)
Location: Very centrally located with lots of bars, restaurants and shops etc.
My room was quite possibly one of the nicest I have stayed in (and I've stayed in quite a few!) Staff were really friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it! That said, please be aware that early morning deliveries might be a nuisance for those needing a lay-in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of the nightlife

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay ... Hotel central and just what we wanted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Great service from the staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, Room
Cons: Breakfast included in price, or discounted for guests. Same price as the other restaurants, so no benefit to getting it there
Location: bars, sites
We had lost baggage and the staff went above and beyond to call the airlines and try to help us get it back. We were very pleased with their help, even though the baggage didn't show up. Our room was nice, the hotel was recently remodelled and in a perfect location to do a little exploring and have a pint. Also, there's a smaller grocery across the street, which made a perfect way to save money on snacks and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Excellent location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great place to stay, excellent location, very helpful staff, could not fault anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo hotel a due passi da temple bar.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Arrivati in hotel, caloroso benvenuto,personale cordiale. Stanza e bagno pulitissimi. Se volete vivere la movida di Dublino il fleet Street hotel è quello che fa per voi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Sort your tv s out ( Freeview )
Location: Loads to do really central location
But not if you want peace and quite, Temple bar is a great area and we loved it The hotel is a ideal location for Dublin city centre and all its attractions. Our room was very comfortable and on the second floor so when we did get back the noise from the street was not a problem even though we were at the front the only down side we had was the Vending machine right next to our room being constantly used then someone refilling it at 06 00 am in the morning, not cool guys at least try and do it quietly , and you need to sort your TVs out controller worked when it felt like it an surely a few more channels have you not heard of freeview. The staff on the reception were very helpful at all times and I would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Amazing place

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: Fantastic spot right in temple bar. One of the hot spots of Dublin.
Quirky stairs all over the place but the room was amazing!!! Super comfy bed and fantastic bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to town centre

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel right in centre were able to walk everywhere and staff were helpful