Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel in Temple bar

Posted May 22, 2017
This place was a very nice hotel on Fleet Street. They had an outdoor patio for guests which was very nice when we wanted to get away from crowded Fleet Street. They also have vending machines, including a converter for outlets. Our only complaint was that parking was very expensive at the car park across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very central to Temple Bar as well as the town.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It's position in Dublin 10/10
Cons: All seemed fine for the amount charged. Ok, it was slightly noisy but as its in the main area of Dublin for entertainment it's no surprise!
Location: Ten out of ten for things to do and location.
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. We we were very late arriving (early morning in fact) and staff couldn't be more helpful. Rooms were a tad small but lovely modern clean bathroom and bed nice and comfy. Coffee and tea were a nice touch in reception while waiting to leave on our last day. Couldn't fault it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location very good.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room housekeeping
Location: Close to so many interesting historic places - Trinity College and the Book of Kells being one of them.
We did not get our room made up on the second day, so asked about this at 3.00pm. Clean towels left on the outside door handle later so a bit disappointing. Other than that it was a good stay, especially the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel - location location location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location
Cons: better restaurant downstairs - not TGI Fridays!
At the beginning of temple bar, close to the airport bus dropoff point and Grafton street. Everywhere is an easy walk. Very clean and stylish hotel. Highly recommended. Staff were very helpful. Luggage room for holding suitcases was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in Temple Bar Dublin.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Expedia.com
Location: It is literally in the heart of Dublin
If you want a nice and clean hotel in the heart of Temple Bar then this is the place. They have a lovely rooftop outdoor seating area as well. We were really happy with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel in the heart of Temple Bar

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: cozy room
Location: in the heart of temple bar where all the action and sights are
we stayed here are we toured all Ireland and it was perfect. Clean and cozy with a great shower. It is in the heart of Dublin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast USA

In the heart of everything!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Awesome staff, lovely lobby, comfy beds.
Cons: Well, the hotel shows its age, so I suppose the bathroom could use a bit of a facelift.
Location: Museums, restaurants, shops, tour buses. Everything is so close. We walked from museums to the Guinness Storehouse to dinner. Really great location.
The hotel is a deal money-wise. It is in the perfect location if you are taking public transportation and walking. We walked from one end of the city to the other! There are restaurants and pubs (and pubs and pubs) nearby so if you don't feel like going very far, you don't have to. We took a bus tour on our last day in Dublin so we could spend a day in the countryside, which I highly recommend. The Fleet Hotel staff helped us book the tour and showed us exactly where to meet the bus. If we come back to Dublin, we would definitely stay at the Fleet again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Center :)

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was very easy to find and right in the middle of the Temple area. The lady at the front desk was super nice and helped me check in early. The room was small but nice and clean. Works out prefect for me cause I only used the room for a quick nap before I headed out again. :) Since it located right where the party is it does get noise at night so if you're a light sleeper and like your sleep this might not be the best place but other then that I'll stay here again on my next trip to Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Reasonable value hotel in the centre of Dublin

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Good location very near Temple Bar.
Cons: Breakfast a little bit expensive at 15 euro per person.
Good clean hotel in great location. Free coffee and tea for the guests all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Nice hotel in the Temple Bar area

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
We got a room with double and twin beds as requested, and the hotel staff were very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is in a very nice area and close to the pubs and Trinity College.