Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein

Hotel für Leute, die mitten drin sein wollen

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, von hier aus sind die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten Dublins sehr gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Cons: Empfehlungen für Alleinreisende berücksichtigen
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Temple Bar, also mitten drin im Dubliner Partyleben mit Pubs, Musik und Touristenmassen
Ich hatte mich für dieses Hotel entschieden, weil man von hier aus alle Sehenswürdigkeiten Dublins zu Fuß erreichen kann. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt ist die Lage gut. Wer länger in Dublin verweilen möchte, sollte nicht so zentral wohnen. Temple Bar ist Dublins Partymeile, es herrscht fast 24 Stunden am Tag Trubel mit dem entsprechenden Lärm, und der ist auch Nachts bei geschlossenem Fenster zu hören. Da hilft auch kein Gehörschutz, der übrigens im Zimmer bereit liegt. Ich hatte ein Einzelzimmer, das von der Ausstattung in Ordnung war. Es war allerdings sehr sehr klein, und somit dem hohen Preis überhaupt nicht angemessen. Neben dem Bett fehlten Steckdosen. Wer hat schon ein Verlängerungskabel im Koffer? Schade, dass Alleinreisende oft benachteiligt sind. Die Zimmerpreise sind meistens fast so hoch wie für Doppelzimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turin, Italy

Great little hotel in the heart of Dublin

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: In Temple Bar.
Nice, clean hotel in Temple Bar, but a few blocks away from it's noisy heart. Clean and updated. Easy to move around the city by bus and to/from Dublin Airport by Airlink service. Note that the rooms can get quite hot as there is no air conditioning, request a fan from the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to aircoach stops, Trinity college and the temple bar areas. Across the street from Tesco supermarket.
Cons: Less stair to walk up and down to the room.
Room was very hot in the afternoon due to the sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great staff - very helpful - good location - comfortable beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice location, efficient staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, Great shopping, close to everything.
Cons: Decor could be updated in rooms.
Location: Right on Fleet Street in Temple Bar area.
Hotel is definitely well located. You are in the heart of the city. Everything is walkable. quick and efficient check in and out. Helped to book taxi when needed. not the most up to date, but met all our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This is a great little hotel right in the centre of Dublin. The staff were polite and offered excellent customer service and the breakfast was delicious. The only downfall was that the view from my window faced industrial extractor fans from the nearby restaurants, and was a little noisy with the window opened. Which didn't bother me too much as I was only staying overnight and was out for most of the evening. The bathroom needed a little TLC in some areas, but was however clean. Do bring your own toiletries, as none were provide in my standard room. Overall, I will be returning but may possibly upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Point, NY

Great Place near everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It's location was perfect for restaurants and the sites we wanted to get to. The staff were helpful on all levels.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: The hotel is in the Templebar section, near to restaurants, pubs, and sites on the side of the River Liffey. Close to Trinity and Dublin Castle.
We stayed there one night as part of a trip to the UK. We were visiting a relative at Trinity College and wanted a place close to the campus, as well as near to restaurants and other sites. The Fleet Street Hotel was the perfect choice on all counts. We got to do everything we hoped to do in that one day period and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Perfect Location!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, and Rooms
Cons: I didn´t like the breakfast room, and also was complicated to go to the room.
Location: Can´t be better, you will be inside the Pubs!
We were here for only one night! The staff was very good, the rooms were clean and big. The location is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Wir hatten eines der größeren Zimmer (elegance) gebucht und waren sehr zufrieden. Aber wer eine ruhige Lage sucht, ist hier falsch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Fantastic location, near all amenities, very easy walk to all we needed. Hotel very close to The Temple Bar area, but on the fringe, so quieter at night. Only noises heard at night were deliveries, street cleaner, bin man etc. Loud but not a deal breaker.