Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from df

Perfect city centre location.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I was not expecting much, as price was so reasonable and had only booked standard room, but was absolutely delighted with what I found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Great location in Central Dublin

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and the wonderful attitude of the staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: This location is fantastic! It is on major bus routes, close to a variety of restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions and entertainment venues.
Had a wonderful 6 day stay with my teenage daughter at The Gresham Hotel in Central Dublin. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. There were different restaurants to choose from within the hotel. We took a tour up to Belfast, The Giant's Causeway and Blarney Castle all of which offered amazing sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel in the city centre

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: comfort, quiet
Cons: n/a
Location: This hotel is in City Centre that is close everywhere
I spent there only two night but I was impressed quality of the room. Unfortunately I was accommodated on the top floor and quite far from elevator. This hotel was quiet and I had proper rest. Much better than other hotels in that area but prices similar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Asked for desert menu after our main course and was told all the chief's were in a meeting, so we couldn't have one. Very poor service for a city centre hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Just stopped over for one night. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ridiculously expensive but there's plenty of other places to eat nearby. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel situato in centro e comodo per visitare dubl

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Soggiorno confortevole. L'Hotel è situato in posizione ottima per poter accedere a tutti i servizi per visitare la città anche per lavoro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N West UK

Quality hotel on city centre main street

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I have been at the Gresham hotel in Dublin on numerous occasions over the last 25 years. I have always been made exceptionally welcome by the staff and management . The overall service and experience are as good as they have ever been. The hotel is in a great location on the city's Main Street with excellent access to transport and tourist locations within easy reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Mooi hotel op een perfecte locatie!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Het personeel was heel vriendelijk daarbij wordt ik het hotel een hele luxe uitstraling hebben waar ik niet van uit was gegaan vanwege de prijs.
Location: De hop on hop off bus stopt voor de deur! In de buurt zijn leuke winkels en pubs. Uiteraard is Temple Bar een aanrader.
Erg vriendelijke personeel en een erg mooi hotel voor deze prijs. Op een perfecte locatie! Midden in een gezellige winkelstraat en vlakbij Temple bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

The Gresham

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The Gresham hotel has everything you need, it was clean and tidy, great services from staff very helpful, several bars and restaurants, I would certainly return and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

hotel céntrico con habitaciones tranquilas.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: La cama es muy cómoda
Cons: podrían poner minibar en las habitaciones
Location: Hotel muy céntrico y cercano a las principales atracciones, varias líneas de autobús pasan por el hotel.
hotel céntrico, habitaciones tranquilas, personal cualificado, amable y atento. Altamente recomendable.