Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very comfortable and centrally located

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel is very comfortable with all the amenities. We were able to tour virtually the entire city of Dublin on foot from this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
.................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roosendaal

Een koning te rijk

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: De sjieke uitstraling. Prachtige kroonluchters, marmeren vloeren.
Cons: Actuele informatie rondom het hotel geven. In ons geval bleek de hele straat opgebroken, omdat ze daar de trambaan aan het vernieuwen zijn.
Location: Temple Bar is geweldig stappen. Achter het hotel ligt een stadion voor typisch Ierse sporten. Verder is het leuk shoppen in Dublin.
Het is een prachtig groot hotel op loopafstand van Temple Bar. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Goede harde matrassen. schone kamers. Wel vonden wij het Iers ontbijt wel erg duur. Bij de buren, een Irish Pub kost een full Irish Breakfast de helft. Dus als je buiten het hotel eet, is het zeker een aanrader.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clare,Ireland

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bathroom outdated,shower broken,TV broken had to b changed to another room some bit better!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford City

Enjoyed my stay. Check-in was very efficient.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I know The Gresham Hotel for years, but it was my first time staying there. I enjoyed my stay and definitely would like to return. The staff were very pleasant. As it was Friday, I had Fish & Chips in Toddy's Bar, and it was one of the best I've ever had. The hotel cannot be beaten for location, and the car park at the back of the property is very convenient. I was allocated a room overlooking O'Connell Street which I really appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcestershire UK

Great locatio

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Style and location.
Cons: Attention to detail in rooms which look a little tired.
Location: Right on bus route. Short walk to Liffey and shops at hand. Location ideal.
Would recommend this hotel in Dublin. Excellent location for exploring on foot but also right by hop on/off bus stops. The hotel retains its air of grandeur and elegance. Our room was good but had a couple of niggley faults. Firstly the room was too hot and climate control not working so had to open windows which made it a bit noisy. Also shower pressure was poor and water even on full setting was not consistently hot. Despite these problems would still return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Ok, hotel in the main city centre on o'connell st

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel was very inviting,and clean . I booked for 5 people which i assumed we would be together on the same floor which we wasn't . No air-conditioning, no fridge, at end of the day I expected more . I would return again but next time I will make sure I have the facility I want .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze, Tyo

Bell'albergo in buona posizione

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: La cura e la pulizia delle camere.
Cons: L'aggiunta del frigorifero in camera.
Location: Dall'hotel molti dei luoghi di interesse possono essere raggiunti a piedi; anche la fermata del bus da/per l'aeroporto e' vicinissima.
Non ho usufruito del servizio di colazione perche' non era compresa. Avrei potuto aggiungerla, ma 19 euro mi sembravano decisamente troppi. L'hotel e' bello, le stanze e i bagni sono ampi e ben curati. Unico appunto: la vasca da bagno non era pulita come avrebbe dovuto: l'ho notato perche' ho fatto il bagno ogni sera (durante il giorno faceva piuttosto freddo), forse perche' la maggior parte degli ospiti usa la doccia, questa parte del bagno non viene altrettanto curata. Un altro piccolo disagio e' dato dal fatto che la camera non era provvista di frigorifero. Per il resto il personale e' molto gradevole e pronto ad assistere i clienti. Inoltre, il wi-fi gratuito era ben funzionante. In generale un ottimo albergo in cui soggiornare a Dublino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont-Ferrand

Hotel très bien localisé mais un peu cher

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: L’accueil, la literie, la localisation
Location: rue très dynamique avec de nombreux commerces et restaurants à proximité.
J'ai était très bien accueilli par le personnel. Etant arrivée avant 15h, le personnel m'a proposé de disposé mes bagages en conciergerie (service gratuit). La chambre est spacieuse. J'étais localisée en arrière court, la vue était plus que médocre (un mur!) mais au moins, j'étais au calme. Très bonne literie, plateau de courtoisie avec présence d'un sèche-cheveux. Salle de bain spacieuse mais un peu défraîchie. Chambre propre. Je n'ai pas testé le petit déjeuner qui était onéreux (17€). Hotel très bien situé, en haut de O'connel street. Vous rejoignez Temple bar en 10 minutes à pieds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

City Centre Hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms and very helpful staff.
Cons: Only thing I can think of is perhaps to have a bottle of drinking water in the rooms.
Location: City centre location in the heart of O'Connell Street with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. Also easy access to tourist attractions.
This was my second stay at the Gresham Hotel and again very enjoyable indeed. Lovely city centre hotel with comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.