Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Easy access to all city locations.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: Very convenient location to access shopping areas & nightlife without being noisy. The hotel provides a map & activity cards.
Prompt, welcoming reception. Staff attentiveness remained throughout-really friendly & helpful. Room was perfect, spacious with a large opening window for comfortable daylight & fresh air. Electric lighting was well thought-out & appropriate to each location of the accommodation. Really appreciated the separate generous section built for clothing storage / personal belongings / drinks-making counter. Brilliant power shower, no messing, left feeling refreshed & not aggravated. The food was so tasty, sampling evening meals & breakfasts-cooked to perfection. There is a hail-a- taxi layby close to this hotel so perfect for your trips round town or to the airport. A no-fuss place to stay because they've already got everything sorted - thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Everything you need!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This was me and my boyfriends first time in Ireland and stating at the Lombard was perfect. It has the exact necessities you need on a small vacation. We had a big bed, a great sized shower, and a little kettle to make tea. The room was cleaned everyday when we returned and the wifi worked perfectly. Everything we needed was in walking distance. The most convienent part was having food and drinks right below us. If we wanted to eat something quick before we left we just went right downstairs or there is a little store right down the street that sold snacks, sandwiches, and drinks. I highly recommend this to anyone coming for a small vacation. The room isn't huge but it fit all the needs for my boyfriend and I.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honestly, 2.5/5

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom. Seal the windows to prevent drafts and decrease noise.
The location is ok. The price is ok. The room is disappointing/uncomfortable because: a) the bathroom was not clean, b) my window was level with a flat roof so that made me slightly uncomfortable, c) no phone, d) weak weak wifi, e) lots of noise from pubs next door. Honestly, I got kind of a skeevy feeling about the whole experience. I was traveling alone, this was my last place to stay but the first place I felt unsafe. However, if I had been traveling with another person, I would not have felt as uneasy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Absolutely great for anyone watching the rugby!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Minor point but the shower was either roasting or cold.
Location: Rugby within 20 minutes walk. Temple Bar within 10 minutes walk.
Rooms were simple but fine next to a pub. Ideal location between the Aviva and the town centre. Would definately stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
We were really disappointed with our room at the Lombard Bar & Pub in Dublin. We paid $140 per night and thought it was really only worth about $70 per night. The bathroom window leaked cold air, the shower was either freezing or scalding. The noise from the pub below was often heard until 1 AM in the morning. There was no place to sit except on your bed. The entry carpeting and stairway was very dirty. Over the 7 night stay I think they might have cleaned our bathroom floor once. No amenities what so ever. We had two soap dispensers, one in the shower and one about 4 feet from the bathroom sink. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wonder why they want to have guests staying ?

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to get a genuine pub hotel feeling of Dublin. Upon arrival I was demanded to pay a higher rate than agreed on hotels.com. They claimed it was higher since they had not been able to charge my credit card at booking, although I specifically had a booking with "payment at arrival or check out". They offer a 10% discount on the breakfast and pub menu, but when I had breakfast, being the only person and guest and asked if they charge it to the room, there was no discount and they wanted payment at breakfast. I had to go to the room to get my card to pay. They asked for a deposit for the TV remote and for a hair dryer! Seems they have had bad experience with previous guests, but I felt like they would have been happier if I had not been there. Stayed at another hotel in Dublin for the rest of the week and was treated like a king.... Will not stay, nor recommend anybody to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was very happy with the condition of the room but there was no heating on at night time and it was very uncomfortable.as the pub was closed there was no one that could turn it on.the bar staff were very helpful and friendly.we encounter a problem were the door handle broke and we couldn't get our luggage,the manner fixed the it but his manner towards us was horrible.I wouldn't recommend this place to any of my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Customer service excellence!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located in the heart of the city centre and train station. Excellent!
Our stay at The Lombard was a wonderful introduction to Dublin. The manager Martin, housekeeper Mairead and chef Natalie were extremely hospitable and obliging and we were simply impressed! The Lombard is superbly located in the heart of Dublin's city centre and easy walking distance to everything we needed. The full Irish breakfasts were served really quickly and we're absolutely yummy! The room was clean, fresh and warm with great hot showers. This Olde Worlde pub oozes Irish charm and has a wonderful welcoming atmosphere thanks to Martin and his down to earth, caring staff. We have actually booked two more nights again before we leave Ireland to go back to Australia. For value for money, we would recommend The Lombard in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels