Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Ok room definitely not 4 stars

Posted Aug 6, 2016
First of all you check in in the bar because there is no reception. We were early so they let us bring down our luggage in the pub basement where we got to try the gross pub toilets. When we came back later for the check in we were led to room 8 above the bar (no lift so must bring up luggage yourself again). The room looked very tired and poorly maintained (it must have been nice five years ago though). Water infiltration signs were evident from the dark ceiling spots. Curtains had a white crusty substance and bed head had doodles in the fabric. We came back to our room one afternoon to rest and an employee was repairing the caulking because our shower leaked into the bar below. Thank god it was a good price. There is no AC but the wifi did work. Good location but noisy. If you need anything there is no service, no concierge, it's a pub with some rooms above not a hotel, good luck calling a cab early in the morning when everything is closed and you have no phone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to center, too expensive for standard

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: close to center, clean
Cons: service, in that price should be breakfast
Location: treater and stephens green
There is no reception. We have to pay deposit for remote control for tv. The hotel is clean and nice but the price is too high compare to standard (breakfast not included)
3 out of 5
by Larissa from Australia

It was okay.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fairly cheap for dublin. The staff downstairs in the pub were okay when we arrived, no that welcoming but not rude either. The room was alright, no chairs to sit on and only one bin (a tiny one in the bathroom). Our room wasn't serviced one day, so our towels that we had left to be replaced were still there when we got back at night. There is a bit of mould in spots in the bathroom. It was about a 15min walk to the convention centre, which is the main reasons why we stayed there. It's a 15-20min walk to most major places that you'll want to go to in Dublin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Zentrale Lage, nette Mitarbeiter am Empfang (Bar des Pubs), geräumiges Zimmer und Bad, Sauberkeit könnte besser sein (Geschirr/Badfugen). Ich hatte ein Zimmer zur Straße und habe aufgrund des Lärms nicht gut schlafen können.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Kalamazoo, MI

Lombard Pub - Wonderful Accomodations

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, very very clean. Wonderful maid service. Shower was a waterfall shower, best shower in all of Ireland! Pub food was fantastic, and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Kristin from Minneapolis

Good location but a bit loud

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are above the bar. Our room was above the outdoor smoking lounge and was quite loud until 4AM. We didnt sleep much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room had fairly recently been refurbished, which was nice. There was some noise from the busy street which it is important to be aware off beforehand. It is relatively easy to walk to the city centre, and the river is very close by. The reception is _not_ open 24 hours, so if there should be a problem at night it could be a bit tricky to get in touch with someone.
4 out of 5
by René

Super Lage - fairer Preis

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Einfaches, günstiges Hotel an super Lage. Praktisch ist der Pub im selben Haus. Allerdings wegen Pub und Strasse nicht gerade eine ruhige Lage.
4 out of 5
by Stina from Sverige

Fräscht townhouse på promenadavstånd t city

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fräscht town house ca 10 gångväg utanför Dublin centrum. Lugnt och välskött även om det låg med två mkt trafikerade gator precis utanför dörren. Trevlig personal och bra service. Perfekt för den som inte vill bo mitt inne i smeten.
4 out of 5
by Raphael from Switzerland

city trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a city trip. Near to all the important places (like temple bar and shopping miles). Friendly and helpful staff