Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, not the best location...

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, comfortable, plenty of room. We had a family room which was OK for my wife and I plus our two boys (11 and 9).
Cons: New television in the room and move the hotel to the North of the city!
Location: We tried a chinese restaurant nearby (very good, albeit it a little expensive) and a pizza restaurant, which was OK.
Room was of good standard - fairly modern furniture (except the TV, which was terrible - old flat screen with damaged speakers). Beds were comfortable and the room was very spacious. Free parking underground - always welcome, but the road networks around the hotel were confusing, even with sat nav. First time in Dublin, i think next time we will stay nearer the airport to avoid the long, long traffic jams...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean and tidy, only problem is near motorway and hard to cross when your on the other side of the road, apart from that excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Can't find fault room and food were excellant ..I nearly missed entry as it is behind a service station ...if you miss it it is a one way and a long way to get back ...so pull into service station and you can't go wrong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Enjoyed our recent stay however the pillows are very hard and the staff need to advise guests of offers. We were not informed at check in that breakfast is cheaper if you book the night before. We had gone to Dublin for a funeral so would have appreciated this information although it doesn't cost the hotel more for guests to have breakfast as it is cooked as is needed so makes no difference to the hotel if you just turn up or you pre book, just a swiz. We were drinking in the bar on Friday night so had we known the 2 euro difference per person we would have pre booked. When we mentioned this to Sebastian we were told " there are signs around the hotel so you should have looked" not a great response when all the other staff we so obliging. Sebestion was also very indiscreat when discussing with another staff member about time off saying she could not have the day off as it was the day he was flying out of Dublin so she couldn't have time off, surely this should be discussed in an office rather than the reception area where guests are around?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: close to luas stop easy access to Dublin city
excellent location, very close to luas stop, warm friendly staff, breakfast very tasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
It is a nice hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. Only downside for us was to locate the hotel. The satnav does not find it straight away. We had a great difficulty to find the hotel entrance. Otherwise a good comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Welcoming yet inobtrusive

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Next to main roads north south and west - excellent location
Used lobby to work from after checking out and returning from a meeting and made to feel really welcome. Room large, bed comfortable and small windows between room and bathroom meant you could have relaxing bath without having bathroom light on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Great value, easy to get too. Helpful staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to get too.. as we are not city drivers so once we parked we could relax. reception ordered taxis for us.Great music in bar. very reaxing
Cons: The turn in at esso station could be highligted more with a sign..
Basic room, clean and tidy. plenty of towels provided. Great value for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MA

Overrated by about a Star

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The location was outstanding for my business trip that ran from Dublin to places up and down the east coast of Ireland. Easy access to motorways.
The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel is a solid hotel, but it's not really a 4-star hotel based on competitors worldwide. It needs an update. Some of the furniture is tired and worn. The room layout is not really efficient for work. It does, however, have some really strong points. Dinner at the restaurant was outstanding on Monday evening. Staff were consistently friendly and courteous. Wifi worked well and gave me a strong signal throughout my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Enjoyed stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very obliging where dietry requirements are concerned
Staff helpful and friendly. Room lovely and clean