Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel in Lucan

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and architecture.
Cons: Noise insulation of the rooms.
Location: If you have a car, It is very close to Dublin.
Nice irish architecture for this hotel but not easy to find coming from the highway. The room was pretty confortable but you can hear very well all the noises around. The breakfast Is very good and the staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Very happy with our stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Out of the city centre but bus stop close by. Buses run every 15mins. Easy to get to and from where we wanted to go. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful. I would consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

had a horrible view overlooking a disgusting roof

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing....right on the highway..traffic noise
Cons: a total overhaul of disinfecting, scrubbing of this hotel. bring in some dressers etc. and update the washrooms/rooms..needs health inspection
Location: not too bad..golf course nearby
very disappointing first impression..rooms had no dressers or anywhere to keep luggage other than the floor. Took wrong turn to a staircase rather than taking the lift, which appeared to never have been cleaned which led to a disgusting filthy door which led to the kitchen..yikes!!! not eating there! the rooms were "tidy", not "clean"...Courtyard Hotel prices are comparable, yet you get a heck of a lot bang for your buck there over-all...and CLEAN!! Do not recommend the Lucan at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & clean hotel,

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice location staff very friendly & helpful overall a really pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice hotel in Lucan, IE.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Quaint Irish hotel. 15 minutes from Dublin. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Being that it had been around since the 1800's they have upgraded it so that it suits modern life pretty well. We would defiantly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MM

good price, nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: the staff were all very friendly, the food was great.
Cons: it would have been nice to have somewhere to put our clothes, it was difficult to live out of our suitcases for a week.
Location: The bus route is a block away so we were able to take the bus into Dublin a few times.
The price was good. Check in was easy. The room was smaller than we expected and there was nowhere to put our clothes (dressers or shelves) we had a limited closet to hang some items. This was difficult with 4 adults staying in the room. The bartender was very friendly and offered us some great places to see when we went on our first trip to Dublin. The room was hot and we couldn't turn it down - however, the front desk did have a fan we could use. We were greeted by someone at the front desk no mater what time we arrived back to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Terrible and old fashioned.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not suitable for families, room far too small, not enough room for larger adults to sit on toilet. No safety handles to get into shower which is connected to taps and impossible to regulate temperate. Would not return
4 out of 5
by Grace

Perfect for a stop over hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a family party at the hotel, it was a great night, staff were lovely, food was excellent. The only negative I could say is that the rooms are extremely small, but it is an old hotel so it's likely just the style of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel just off the N4

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We arrived for a late check in and staff was very accommodating when they notice how tired we loved from traveling all day. The variety of choices for breakfast was exceptional. From cereal, yogurt, pastries and bread to white sausage and black sausage and hash brown and eggs. Bar on site was great. Rooms were just renovated. Clean and heated comfortably.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Overnight Stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a really pleasant overnight stay for my daughter's and I, after attending a concert in Dublin.