Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

The Marker

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel is fantastic! Very well located, near to the city center and facilities are new and well kept. Nicole and Gabriel at fron desk are efficient and courteous and will give you tips on what to do in town. Karina at the breakfast room will pamper you to a breakfast feast to die for. All in all, it was a great memorable experience!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in CBD

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location in CBD Pool and spa facilities Extremely helpful staff
Edgy style newly built hotel with high levels of staff training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel, Great Service, OK Location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, High Quality, Friendly Staff, Free Upgrade
Cons: Attentive front door staff on arrival
Location: Get a pint of Guinness at The Ferryman. 15 min walk to EPIC Museum and Irish Geneology Foundation. Taxi to everything else.
Having traveled to four other countries before coming to Dublin, we had already seen four hotels in the prior 9 days. Arriving at the Marker, it definitely has some aesthetic appeal and looks like a 5-star hotel. Probably the only negative we had with the stay was that upon arrival, the taxi driver had to help us unload our four suitcases, while two employees stood at the door talking, and did not offer to help until we had wheeled them almost to the door. The check-in process was easy and we were upgraded without request to a nice spacious room. The color scheme of the room is interesting with royal blue carpet, but the amenities were top notch and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the Nespresso machine, heated bathroom floors, and floor to ceiling windows. The front desk helped us multiple times with research on restaurants and even gave me a few bottles of water for free when I needed it after the closest two markets were closed. While we would definitely stay here again based on the overall quality and service of the hotel, we felt that for vacation, this hotel is not located in the best area. It is right next to Facebook and several other prominent companies, a theater, and The Ferryman (great pour of Guinness), etc, but you pretty much need to taxi everywhere, unless you really like walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Lovely hotel , big rooms, great bathroom, very good food and comfortable bed mark as a winner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bins not emptied. Towels not really hung.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
See above. Nice Hotel. Some staff are great. Others let it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

On night stay for rugby semi final

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Facilities, location.
Location: Hotel not close but within walking distance to both Dublin centre and Aviva Stadium.
Hotel modern, good facilities, with helpful and knowledgeable staff. Allowed me to check in and take the room early which was particularly helpful. as I arrived on the day of the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dublin

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Spacious clean room. Knowledgeable friendly staff. Great lounge. Had dinner at the hotel and was very impressed. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jenks Oklahoma

Holiday in Dublin

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We arrived at the Hotel and from the first until the end it was exceptional. Staff was great, Room was cleaned exceptional daily. Food, drinks, valet all just what you should expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent hotel in a good location for exploring

Posted Apr 16, 2017
A modern spacious hotel with exceptional staff and great facilities. We had a good sized twin room. We made use of the swimming pool each day. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many good cafes and restaurants to chose from including very close to the hotel. The only thing we didn't like in the hotel (and it's an issue for us in many other modern hotels too) is not being able to open a window for fresh air at night and the air conditioning in the room. Even at the lowest setting of 16 degrees the room was too warm at night and the noise of the fan was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Incredible place. Amazing staff. Wonderfully located. Insert all positive adjectives here. Would absolutely stay there again.