Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Town centre

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Lovely hotel close to the town and situated close to the theatre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Smart Hotel, short drive from Dublin City Centre.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Smart, Comfortable and Excellent Service Very pleasant and helpful staff Trendy roof top bar; very popular when the sun is shining hence you may nee
Cons: Housekeeping slow to clean rooms for overnight stays
Location: 10 Minute Drive from Dublin City Centre or brisk 30 minute walk Overlooking Grand Canal surrounded by bars, restaurants and theatre
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Smart, Comfortable and Excellent Service. Very pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
It is a nice hotel with a Starbucks right around the corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 26, 2017
I very much enjoyed my short stay at The Marker and would highly recommend it. From the moment I arrived to the moment Ieft I felt comfortable and well looked after. The staff were incredibly friendly, polite and accomodating. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and next time will be sure to make use of the many amenities onsite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

The Marker

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel is fantastic! Very well located, near to the city center and facilities are new and well kept. Nicole and Gabriel at fron desk are efficient and courteous and will give you tips on what to do in town. Karina at the breakfast room will pamper you to a breakfast feast to die for. All in all, it was a great memorable experience!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in CBD

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location in CBD Pool and spa facilities Extremely helpful staff
Edgy style newly built hotel with high levels of staff training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel, Great Service, OK Location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, High Quality, Friendly Staff, Free Upgrade
Cons: Attentive front door staff on arrival
Location: Get a pint of Guinness at The Ferryman. 15 min walk to EPIC Museum and Irish Geneology Foundation. Taxi to everything else.
Having traveled to four other countries before coming to Dublin, we had already seen four hotels in the prior 9 days. Arriving at the Marker, it definitely has some aesthetic appeal and looks like a 5-star hotel. Probably the only negative we had with the stay was that upon arrival, the taxi driver had to help us unload our four suitcases, while two employees stood at the door talking, and did not offer to help until we had wheeled them almost to the door. The check-in process was easy and we were upgraded without request to a nice spacious room. The color scheme of the room is interesting with royal blue carpet, but the amenities were top notch and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the Nespresso machine, heated bathroom floors, and floor to ceiling windows. The front desk helped us multiple times with research on restaurants and even gave me a few bottles of water for free when I needed it after the closest two markets were closed. While we would definitely stay here again based on the overall quality and service of the hotel, we felt that for vacation, this hotel is not located in the best area. It is right next to Facebook and several other prominent companies, a theater, and The Ferryman (great pour of Guinness), etc, but you pretty much need to taxi everywhere, unless you really like walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Lovely hotel , big rooms, great bathroom, very good food and comfortable bed mark as a winner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bins not emptied. Towels not really hung.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
See above. Nice Hotel. Some staff are great. Others let it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

On night stay for rugby semi final

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Facilities, location.
Location: Hotel not close but within walking distance to both Dublin centre and Aviva Stadium.
Hotel modern, good facilities, with helpful and knowledgeable staff. Allowed me to check in and take the room early which was particularly helpful. as I arrived on the day of the game.