Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Ann Arbor

Exceptional service in a beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Dublin on business and stayed in Portmarnock for 4 days. The last day of my trip, I decided to spend the night in the city so that I could walk around, do some sightseeing, visit some pubs and experience Dublin. The Hotel Merrion is situated between St. Stephen's Green and the Merrion Green, and it's close to everything. Then again, Dublin is a small city, so it's hard not to be. But there are good pubs and restaurants all around, including the Cellar Tavern and Restaurant in the basement of the Merrion. It's an easy walk to Grafton Street. The hotel is very nice. Service is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hyggeligt

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Super hyggeligt hotel i Dublin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Real luxury but strong business atmosphere.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: House keeping are second to none. The staff really shine at this hotel very approachable, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Encourage businesses meetings to be taken in dedicate rooms? Notify guests upon booking of renovation work.
Location: Great location with great restaurants near by. Walking distance to lots of attractions, the site seeing bus stops just outside.
The hotel is lovely it's very welcoming from the moment you arrive. The rooms in the lobby and reception have log fires with lovely decor and the art was excellent this all really added to the comfortable feel and immaculate presentation of the hotel. The hotel seemed to be full of business men which did make us feel a little uncomfortable as a couple looking for a relaxing, pampering break. You need to walk past rooms full of business men who seem to take over the communal area's of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel chic sans en faire trop

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Séjour très agréable, chic et cosy , chambre propre et confortable avec service de journaux. Nous avons aussi dîner au Cellar restaurant de l'hôtel où le service était impeccable,les serveurs très cordiaux et le repas excellent . Oui je recommanderai cet hôtel qui de plus très central dans Dublin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old world hospitality

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The service is what really stands out
Location: Location was close to everything you want to do. I had business meetings and also did the touristy things (Parks, Gardens, museums and Dublin Castle
Amazing location, the outlets were superb, and the gym was the best in the city.
5 out of 5
by Gustav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Superb Hotel Close to Excellent Dining and Shoppin

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The Merrion is a first class hotel that has a very friendly and accommodating staff. It is well situated in south central Dublin with excellent dining and pubs nearby. The Grafton Street shopping district is a short walk away as well. The room and bathroom were top notch! Exceedingly clean, comfortable and modern. I loved this hotel and will definately stay there again!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mayumi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels