Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic Dublin hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was top class. They have thought of everything!
Wonderful from start to finish. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel is amazing. The room was well sized and stylishly furnished the bathroom large too. The location is very central and easy walking distance to lots of Dublin attractions. The hotel is beautiful with fantastic artwork and furniture. Really great attention to detail providing a lovely 5 star stay.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Had a fabulous stay at The Merrion

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had an a fabulous stay at the Merrion - the staff were so helpful and friendly in terms of the room and to make my stay in Dublin enjoyable. The room was gorgeous - comfortable bed, plenty of water, tea/coffee facilities, Asprey products in the bathroom. The breakfast was delicious - the staff could not have been more helpful. They even gave me some loaf cake in a box to take away with me. This is the place to stay in Dublin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Well what a fantastic hotel. we stayed from Thursday to Sunday and could not have had a better time. The hotel was situated in a great location and inside was just amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They could not do enough for us to make our stay fantastic. A great number of famous people stay here and we were treated exactly the same as them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Worth every penny, would definitely stay again. The location is perfect, Grafton St and Temple Bar is within walking distance and surrounded by great bars and restaurants. The hotel's own Cellar Bar is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff were all wonderful and so helpful. Hotel was spotlessly clean and in a great location in Dublin. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Perfect - exactly what you expect from a hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with some of the best and most welcoming and genuine staff I have ever met. We had 2 nights here and a night somewhere else whilst in Dublin and wish we had stayed here for all 3 nights. Everyone that we saw from concierge, reception, bar, restaurant and health spa were truly lovely. I can't recommend the hotel enough. Great location with lovely surroundings and a short walk in to the busy temple bar area.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
From pulling up in the taxi until leaving, the service was exceptional and nothing too much trouble. Overall, the hotel is one of the best we've stayed in, but the icing on the cake was the friendliness and quality of the staff. Well done to all of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Absolutely lovely, very comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant hotel. Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted by concierge and shown to reception. Although check in is normally from 3pm we were quite early, but our room was ready and we were taken to it immediately by the reception staff. The room was very clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Everything we needed was provided and restocked by housekeeping every day. The hotel has a small gym and spa with a nice sized pool and steam room, I highly recommend it. As for location it is around a 10 minute walk to Grafton Street shopping area and about a 20 minute walk to Temple bar area. There are plenty of good pubs and restaurants in the area. All staff were friendly and pleasant throughout our stay. Should we return to Dublin, The Merrion will be our first choice of hotel.