Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How hotels should be!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stunning hotel in the heart of Dublin, everything you could ask for. Not the cheapest but couldn't fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south shields england

Merrion hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location Everything in walking distance. Staff pandering to every need , which perhaps was a little to much at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The Merrion under usual circumstances would, I am sure, be an excellent hotel. Unfortunately, major construction works are ongoing. This was not disclosed at time of booking or any other time prior to my arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff are really friendly, they couldn't do enough for you.
Very central hotel, a stones throw from the National gallery and other museums. Stayed in the garden wing, very quiet. The hotel has an amazing swimming pool, a fantastic art collection and does excellent afternoon teas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic Dublin hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was top class. They have thought of everything!
Wonderful from start to finish. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel is amazing. The room was well sized and stylishly furnished the bathroom large too. The location is very central and easy walking distance to lots of Dublin attractions. The hotel is beautiful with fantastic artwork and furniture. Really great attention to detail providing a lovely 5 star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Well what a fantastic hotel. we stayed from Thursday to Sunday and could not have had a better time. The hotel was situated in a great location and inside was just amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They could not do enough for us to make our stay fantastic. A great number of famous people stay here and we were treated exactly the same as them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Worth every penny, would definitely stay again. The location is perfect, Grafton St and Temple Bar is within walking distance and surrounded by great bars and restaurants. The hotel's own Cellar Bar is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff were all wonderful and so helpful. Hotel was spotlessly clean and in a great location in Dublin. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Absolutely lovely, very comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant hotel. Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted by concierge and shown to reception. Although check in is normally from 3pm we were quite early, but our room was ready and we were taken to it immediately by the reception staff. The room was very clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Everything we needed was provided and restocked by housekeeping every day. The hotel has a small gym and spa with a nice sized pool and steam room, I highly recommend it. As for location it is around a 10 minute walk to Grafton Street shopping area and about a 20 minute walk to Temple bar area. There are plenty of good pubs and restaurants in the area. All staff were friendly and pleasant throughout our stay. Should we return to Dublin, The Merrion will be our first choice of hotel.