Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay when in Dublin

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel location is right in the heart of the city.The staff is super friendly and go out of their way to please.The room is spotless and I truly cannot say enough about the warmth and kindness of the staff. Two thumbs way up !!! PS Stop by the cellar bar and meet Eamonn the bartender who helped us navigate the city and treated us like royalty. The management truly knows the best people to hire and are on top of things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the most extraordinary hotels I've ever sta

Posted Jul 16, 2016
One of the most extraordinary hotels I've ever stayed in the staff are incredible. Loved every minute of it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and fabulous hotel in Dublin

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It was everything I wanted in customer service, we felt very well looked after.
Location: Found melt in your mouth steak 3 mins walk away. Surprised how fab it was! brookwooddublin.com Highly recommend! Slightly pricey but worth it!!
We were looked after from the moment we arrived. There was always someone to help us find a taxi or recommend local dining. The room was incredibly comfortable. We overlooked the beautifully manicured gardens where a water feature gently lulled us into an afternoon nap on a couple of occasions. The Cellar Bar just an elevator ride away (but also accessibly from the road for friends meeting us) was a fantastic option for casual dining. The mussels served there were worth the trip to Dublin! We were out and about too often to partake of the spa or formal dining options but both looked wonderful when we managed to pass by. Overall I highly recommend the hotel. I would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mnnesota

The staff is tremendous!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The staff here are the very best we have encountered in all our hotels stays all over the world. Over the top friendly and helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Construction in progress spoiled our view and was noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning needs work. Very weak. Faucet in bathroom needs adjustment. But these were minor problems.
Very attractive hotel, centrally located. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Very comfortable room. Very expensive non the less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Luxury hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
The Merrion was pure luxury...the decor, the location, the artwork displayed, the comforts in the room... It was all wonderful. The staff at the Merrion went above and beyond for our honeymoon. We loved our time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an amazing experience!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Is it crazy to say the bed? Every morning I awoke thinking about how wonderfully I slept!
Cons: Nothing at all.
I think this hotel will down in my book as one of the best places I've ever stayed. My friend and I arrived eight hours prior to check-in. The staff bent over backwards to get up in our rooms way ahead of schedule. They also made sure that we had a nice place to wait, the chance to tour their beautiful art collection, etc. Well, day one was just the beginning of the wonderful treatment we received. From arranging transportation, restaurant suggestions, what to see in Dublin, etc. The best part was the warm welcome we received every time we returned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

history and location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: history, elegant, etc.
Cons: Expedia communications about construction
Location: Matt the Thresher, O'donahughes and many more
The staff was great, helpful and wonderful. the only issue was that expedia DID NOT state that there was construction going on at the hotel. It was non stop all day.
4 out of 5
by Chi Lim

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent. The proximity to shopping, dining and sightseeing options is a real bonus