Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be improved.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Lobby needs painting, new carpet and the furniture cleaned or upholstered. Tell guests that what they are getting with handicap room.
Location: Central location was good.
It was supposed to be a superior room. But the room was across from noisy elevators. It was a handicap room with no bathtub and inadequate shower. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Huge suite with the most comfortable couches Great location The finest accommodations Dublin has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best of iteland

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fantastic service Best concierge- Sean and staff Friendly helpful unpretentious Will definately return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Stayed with husband and 2 sons 17 and 14. Booked 2 queen rooms but were upgraded to a king twin room for the boys. Great facilities including the pool and gym and the standard of rooms was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay in Dublin

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The ambiance
Cons: Nothing, it would be to knit pick.
Just lovely, everything we expected but more. Even though the hotel was having renovations, as guest we never knew. This is a five star hotel so don't expect it to be cheap but if you've any doubts, just before we checked in Bill Clinton checked out! (We only stay in the best places you know!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Valet Parking.
Location: Many shops and restaurants nearby. St. Stephen's Green very close.
This hotel was amazing. We normally don't stay in places this nice but it was our last night in Dublin so we decided to splurge a little. The hotel was in a great location, very close to St. Stephen's green and many restaurants. The interior was impeccable and the staff made you feel like royalty. I did feel a little uncomfortable because as I mentioned, this place was pretty upscale for us and I felt a little low-class, but the staff had nothing to do with this, it was simply my own feelings. When we got to our room, I was looking through the hotel information book and it does state that they have a "smart casual" dress code in the hotel. We were in jeans and sneakers because we had been sightseeing in Dublin all day, but nobody made us feel uncomfortable due to this. Make sure you have some cash to tip because they will help you with everything. Valet parking was a big of a nightmare. The parking area is very small and we had to park so far back that they couldn't even see us and we had to call inside. Our car was practically hanging out in the middle of a busy road. They were very apologetic about this though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How hotels should be!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stunning hotel in the heart of Dublin, everything you could ask for. Not the cheapest but couldn't fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south shields england

Merrion hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location Everything in walking distance. Staff pandering to every need , which perhaps was a little to much at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The Merrion under usual circumstances would, I am sure, be an excellent hotel. Unfortunately, major construction works are ongoing. This was not disclosed at time of booking or any other time prior to my arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff are really friendly, they couldn't do enough for you.
Very central hotel, a stones throw from the National gallery and other museums. Stayed in the garden wing, very quiet. The hotel has an amazing swimming pool, a fantastic art collection and does excellent afternoon teas.