Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
All the staff were really helpful and really friendly, my boyfriend and I got on really well with Larry, he was really helpful with buses and lovely to chat to when we got back from our nights out. the room was very nicely decorated and comfortable! We ate in the bistro on our last night and the food and cocktails were absolutely amazing, we are definitely staying here when we come back, thanks so much! We had a great time😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced 3* hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good points (in no particular order): - well priced hotel - free and fast WiFi - easy to park - friendly staff - good breakfast and evening meals available - room was modern and had a good shower - our room was quiet (although we were the car park/entrance side of the hotel, not the road side...) - free safe in room. Not so good points: - intermittant issue with cold water pressure in the room (cold tap and toilet) - hotel immediately offered to move us but we decided it would be more hassle to move - heated towel radiator didn't work (this was not an issue for us). Overall summary: I would recommend this hotel as it was comfortable, well located, the staff were friendly and it was competitively priced. In short, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very confortable room. Well adapted for weelchairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

An airport hotel with ease of access to Dublin

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff.
Location: It was ideal for an over night stay near the airport.
The hotel was fine, clean tidy and with very helpful and pleasant staff.It was ideal for ease of access to Dublin airport but not too far away from the city centre. Ideal for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

The staff were just so obliging and curteous

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Although the hotel is near the airport there are busses and taxis to take you into Dublin and a Shuttle bus too and from the airport .... Very handy
From the moment we stepped into the lobby I knew this was going to be a good hotel.. The staff were very obliging and polite... The room was bright and spotless clean with a huge comfy bed and all the fascilities that we required....great bathroom too The breakfast was extremely organised with a good selection of hot and cold food and drinks... I would certainly recommend this hotel without hesitation .... We had a fabulous time... Thank you xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Easy access to city centre on city transit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Hotel was in a terrible part of town and while they advertise a shuttle it's 5 euro for the shuttle and they don't even drop you at the terminals. It was very disappointing. Also when you tired off the lights one large light didn't turn all the way off it just glowed green.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Hadley, New York

Very enjoyable stay at the Hide

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for five nights. The hotel had nice touches: welcoming chocolates, replenished fridge and coffee/tea items. Breakfast items were plentiful and good, room was always clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We found 2 pubs within walking distance as well as another more upscale and very good restaurant (805). The location was handy for a short tube ride into central London as well as easy access to major roadways for car travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to the airport because of the shuttle .

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: nice staff, convenient shuttle, good restaurant
Cons: cleanliness of hallway and vacuum left as a tripping hazard in the hall.
Location: A bit far from the airport but a good shuttle system makes it ok.
While the hotel itself is a bit far from the airport, the 7 minute shuttle ride is convenient and though it was behind schedule due to funeral traffic in the area, the driver was very nice and apologetic. The one to the airport in the morning was prompt and the staff accommodating. The food was very good and the single room though tight was nice with a comfy bed and linens and a good bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Saint Petersburg, FL

Nice and convenient.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was very close to the Dublin airport. a shuttle service $5.00 each person was most convenient. We booked it the night before and it was ready to go.