Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice hotel! Loved the stay, right in the center of the city. Ever thing is walkable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Water Issues and Unconcerned Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the location was close to lots of restaurants and stores.
Cons: Inform guests that you're having water issues - especially if they payed for a room already.
Location: Trinity College and Grafton Street are right around the corner. Temple Bar district is down the street.
We stayed for two nights at The Morgan. The first night, when I washed my hands in the bathroom, I found that the sink smelled like sewage when the water ran, stinking up the whole room. I called reception and they offered to move me to another room, but they didn't sound surprised or try to send anyone up to figure out what the problem was. Things happen, so I shrugged it off and accepted the room change. We woke up the next day at 6am to get ready for a tour that left at 7. I went to use the shower and found there was no hot water. I called reception again to find that they knew about this issue, but we were not informed about it when we checked in. The employee on the phone said that someone was coming to fix the boiler that morning, but we didn't have time to wait as we needed to be on the bus by 7. Again I was offered a new room and accepted quickly because I was too tired and pressed for time to continue the discussion. That final room had no water issues, but the hotel has a bar/lounge attached on the ground floor which plays incredibly loud, bass-heavy music, and we couldn't sleep until the music stopped in the early morning. We didn't notice the music in the first two rooms because they were on the fourth and second floors, respectively, but this last room was on the first floor, too close to the lounge. I was able to speak to the manager about everything that happened and she gave me her contact info to discuss reimbursement, but I've yet to receive any response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was great but our room was right over the band stage, Happened to be a rock band and when they played our bed literally shook. We had to be moved but was charged for the upgrade. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone over 30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel close to all the local attractions.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Stayed at the hotel to meet family and go to a show. In particular the receptionist Mariya went out of her way to find local restaurants for us on two nights,taxis were organised by her no problem .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The Morgan Hotel - Dublin

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great evening atmosphere. The Hotel is a bit quirky.... Very helpful Staff.
Cons: For me personally, I was happy with my stay.
Location: Heart of Temple Bar but don't let that put you off. All Temple Bar area is a busy place.
Would recommend this Hotel. Great location for Temple Bar and surrounding area. close to the River. My room was at the back of the Hotel and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Right in the middle of everything. Quiet even though there's a night club in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel on Temple Bar- worth the upgrade!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Location: Temple Bar Ha'penny Bridge O'Connell Street- shopping St Stephen's Green Trinity College Library Guinness Storehouse (10 mins walk)
The Morgan is a beautiful and unusual hotel right in the city centre. We stayed in one of the suites for a mid week break and loved it. The suite was gorgeous, modern and spacious. It had great amenities, and the buffet breakfast provided was exceptional. The hotel staff were fantastic, and always went out of their way to help. I would really recommend the hotel and the suite. With a Tesco express right across the road it makes it incredibly easy to find food and snacks. The hotel also has very good cocktails. There seemed to be a mix of guests, couples and business travellers but more of an 18+ vibe. If you ever get the chance to see the Penthouse suite in one of the events I would definitely plan my trip around that too. Definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A chic hotel in the centre

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed 2 nights the first night being Saturday was great. On Monday morning at 5.30 am through to 6.30am it was very noisy. It was the hotel bar cleaning staff which sounded like they were recycling bottles. Reception didn't seem to concerned about it! This put a bit of a sour feeling towards what was otherwise a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefect centre of Temple Bars area.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
St Patrick Day was fab day and very busy packed day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Lots if street noise. So bring earplugs unless you are one of those people who waits for last call