Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel, midden in de uitgaanswijk Temple Bar

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Wij waren in dit hotel tijdens Tradfest. Geweldige locatie dicht bij alle locaties van Tradfest. Bovendien trad in elke pub wel een een bandje of zanger(es) op. Heel sfeervol dus. Verder is vanuit The Morgan Christ Church, St. Patricks Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Trinity College and the Book of Kells gemakkelijk te bezoeken (loopafstand). Het hotel was verder erg goed. Geen grote kamers, maar erg gerieflijk en schoon. Het personeel was heel vriendelijk en het ontbijt meer dan prima.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was a nice hotel. But I think if I didn't get upgraded to a suite I think the cost of the stay was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, England

Very nice hotel! Perfect location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The Morgan is situated in the heart of Dublin. Temple Bar, it is surrounded by amazing pubs and bars, however don't let this put you off as you can't hear a thing in the hotel. The rooms are unreal the beds are insanely comfortable and the whole place is extremely clean. I can not put in words how nice this hotel is and all the staff all I can say is expirence it for yourself you will not be let down. Also if You can upgrade to the King room defiantly worth every penny!!! ☘😀
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Star hotel, 4 star location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor. There is not a common theme in the decor in bar, patio, etc...
Location: Any type of food you could want is available within a few blocks, as well as pubs and music.
Perfect location, unbelievably helpful and friendly staff, but the hallways and rooms are uncomfortably dark and about half the furniture in the room was broken or poorly maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

birthday weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location. Right in the centre of all the night life and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The bed was not so comfortable and the street noise is distracting and annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing!!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The bed was incredibly comfy!
Location: The location was perfect, it is situated in the heart of all the bars, restaurants and pubs. Plus in short walking distance to the main street.
I stayed in The Morgan whilst I celebrated New Year’s in Dublin. I have to say that not only are the staff outstanding and helpful, but the hotel itself is of high standard. The bed was one of the comfiest I have ever stayed in (including Hilton Park Lane). Drinks in their bar were of London's finest cocktail bar quality and I highly recommend the chicken wings. I will definitely be returning, not only to see more of what Dublin has to offer, but to enjoy another stay in The Morgan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Temple Bar

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very welcoming hotel with a great team of staff. Would recommend to anyone whom is looking for Dublins craic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Boutique Hotel in Prime Temple Bar Location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The Morgan's staff were very accommodating when we arrived after hours of flying from the US to see if by any chance our room would be available for early check in. This was a complete whim as we arrived around 9:30am—we were expecting to have to leave our luggage with the front desk and wait until the check in time, but they allowed us to check in and go to our room! The room was modern and clean, bed very comfortable. The breakfast is worth it, a great buffet selection and made to order coffee, etc. definitely opt to add it to your bill! Overall The Morgan was great, we only had one experience that could be improved: in the evening we went to the bar for a drink and fish and chips and found what we presumed to be the bar manager a bit snippy, and as we were sitting at the bar we saw her make a drink with a flame top to it and in making it she melted on of the straws in it and still served it to the customer. This was unsettling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Templebar

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Dublin war schön zu entdecken😊Am besten hat uns das Trinitycollage sowie das stadtviertel Templebar gefallen.