Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for partying!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is in the heart of Temple Bar which can be amazing or hell lol... If you like to party and stay out late this is the perfect spot for you! The hotel has a great bar with music on the first floor (which you can hear from the room above), it is close to other pubs and restaraunts and the staff is very friendly. If you are like myself and want to rest at night, I'd look for a hotel outside of Temple Bar because it is really loud which I didn't know until we got there. Our first night we checked in late after a tour and got the last room on a Saturday night, right above the dance bar, so we heard music blasting till 3 or 4am. Needless to say it wasn't restful at all. The room was a bit dingy but the bed was comfy. The second night we asked for another room and one was available on the other side of the hotel on the 3 floor away from the noise. This room was much cleaner and way more comfortable. Since it was a Sunday night it was hard to tell if the location of the room made it quieter or if there is less partying on Sunday's! Overall if you are aware that the area is for nightlife and you expect noise till late night, this hotel is good bang for its buck. If you want a quieter room, try for the room in the back on a top floor or look in another party of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great hotel, great location & lovely staff who are very helpful. One of the best cocktail bars around with great music & a good crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Really friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay... The location is perfect for many pubs and restaurants nearby. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean on the 4th floor, decent size. Overall we were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely, modern hotel would definitely recommend

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and interior decorations.
Cons: The TV connection could have been better as the programme would freeze every 5-10 mins.
Location: Perfectly in the centre of everything, only a short bus ride away from the Guinness storehouse, lots of bars nearby and a lot of shops.
The entire hotel is beautiful and extremely modern in its decorations. The room was completely clean and lovely, great pressure to the shower and had a truly appreciated comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a slightly upmarket hotel in the centre of all the action in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Great location, lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful, great location!
Location: Short walk to temple bar and plenty of restaurants. Also not far from the sightseeing bus stop which is a great way to see Dublin.
The hotel was in the perfect location right in the heart of Dublin. Outside the hotel was very noisy but as soon as we stepped into our hotel room it was silent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Germain en LAYE

Hôtel confortable, très bien situé

Posted Aug 16, 2015
L'hôtel est dans le quartier vivant de Temple Bar dans le centre de Dublin à côté des bars et restaurants. Les chambres sont confortables et bien isolées. Personnel accueillant et disponible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, Engand

Couldn't fault the hotel or staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself is very unusual in various aspects, but in a very good way. The staff unbelievably friendly, Declan the front of house manager, went
Cons: Maybe less furniture in the room - small thing though.
Over the last 30 years I've stayed at 100's of hotels all around the world and this one is a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Fab hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful, quirky boutique hotel in the temple bar area of Dublin. 5 mins walk to Grafton street for shopping, a few mins more to Stephen's Green. Less than 10 mins to walk to O'Connell Street. Really you couldn't be any more central. Streets outside hotel are cobbled, so ladies, ditch the heels. Rooms were immaculately clean. I would have absolutely no hesitation in going back again to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Great staff, room clean and lovely, free wifi was really useful, great location with various restaraunts, bars and pubs around. Can walk to many of the sites from this location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York. NY

Well located, shame about the rest...

Posted Aug 8, 2015
I chose the hotel based on location, design and previous reviews. I didn't have overly high expectations. The hotel appearance from pictures looked okay. Upon check-in, we were given a third floor room. It was quite small, but nicely appointed. We could hear accordian music, and soon realised the air conditioning consisted of a portable fan, and it was impossible to drown out the noise if you wanted any air circulation. This was the case throughout the night, with drunken groups of loud people, street sweepers, delivery lorries...take note - this place is noisy! No wonder a pair of earplugs are offered in the bathroom. Upon closer inspection, there were several areas of the room where maintenance was shoddy. The lavatory would run for hours, wall plates gaped exposing electrical lines, paint slap dashed about, dirty bathroom floor tiles...in other words, the hotel is being held together by tape. It needs a good gut and renovation with higher standards. The breakfast was good value and rather tasty, but tables remained uncleared for a while, and items were rather picked over later in the morning. Muffins in plastic bags were a very poor show. I'd stay at the hotel again, but only after a renovation and some assurance (apart from earplugs) that the night time noise can be shut out!