Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Right in the heart of city center

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, staff was friendly.
Cons: LOUD, shower situation was confusing, LOUD. Missed wake up call.
Location: Too much to mention. Right in the heart of Dublin City Center.
It is extremely loud. The first night we stayed (Sunday night) some drunk lunatic was screaming profanities until about 3 or 4 AM. And that was over and above all of the other noise. We also requested a wake up call that never came. Fortunately I was awake due to outside noise and we weren't late for our next journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to tourist traps

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Customer service, attentiveness, see above.
The hotel is clean and nice and close to Temple Bar which is a huge tourist trap if that's what you'd like to do. The bars in the area are overpriced compared to where the locals hang out (off Grafton St, South William St), and if filled with extremely drunken and loud tourist purely interested in getting trashed and wasted. The hotel itself is quite nice. However there was a problem with my room where the lock stopped working on day 2. When I informed them that the key wasn't working, they gave me a new key three times (going three floors up, trying and coming back down to the reception to have the key changed) - and finally when I expressed annoyance, they decided to send someone up to check the problem out. I was then informed that my room had to be changed because they couldn't fix the problem. So when I was nearly done packing they said they called and said they could fix the problem by which time I was so annoyed I simply took the other room, which ended up being much smaller than my first room and very much cramped. Not something you expect when you shell out $300 a night for a nice hotel in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central so easy to get to all sights.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Central location.Short walk to main places of interest .Staff friendly and helpful.c Clean.
Location: Near Trinity College with Book of Kells,Castle,County Hall,museums and bus routes.
In city centre .Ask for a room at the back and won't hear a sound.Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of town

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Lively city, can't wait to return. Every bar has live music you can't help but get caught up in the infectious atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint och centralt hotell nära allt

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Servicen var väldigt bra samt att läget var det bästa.
Cons: Inget.
Location: Nära till allt... Pubar och shopping.
Incheckningen gick väldigt enkelt och snabbt, vi fick rummet direkt vid ankomst trots att det var lunchtid och incheckning inte startar förrän på eftermiddagen. Personalen var trevlig och hjälpsam. Rummet fint och rent. Inga störande ljud trots läget mitt i Temple Bar området.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Loved the location but it was noisy on Friday and Saturday nights. A different room might have been more quiet. However, we felt comfortable there and would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallåkra

Jättefint hotell med trevlig personal. Men...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Rummet läget personalen
Cons: INTE HÖG MUSIK VID FRUKOST...
Location: Shopping i allmänhet Guinness 25 minuters promenad från hotellet
Har bott på många hotell. De flesta med betyg 4 - 5 . Ingen har någonsin spelat hög musik (oavsett musik och land) vid frukosten utom här. Drar ner betyget på ett annars bra hotell. Fruktansvärt irriterande och inte alls behagligt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Super modern, detailverliebt und perfekte Lage! Man geht zur Hoteltür raus und ist mitten im Geschehen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel centrally placed in Temple Bar, Dublin.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The room was really good.
Cons: The breakfast was tidied up immediately the time for last breakfast had finished therefore leaving you feeling very rushed.
Location: The GPO museum is good as is the Rock and Roll museum. The Guinness Factory and Jamiesons Distillery are worth a visit.
The room in the hotel was excellent, very comfortable and clean. The food for breakfast was varied and covered all the options that you would expect however although breakfast was scheduled to be served until 10:30 a.m. the staff start tidying up at 10:30. You are asked if you have had enough and would like any more food and they were happy enough to bring more coffee etc but it does leave you feeling rather rushed which was unfortunate. If you want a leisurely breakfast I would leave yourself more time than we did and aim to get to the breakfast by about 10 a.m.. Overall we enjoyed our stay but felt rushed at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel's location is Excellent. We stayed there three nights and our experience was very positive. The only negative comment I have is the hotel decor. I love modern decor, which is what this hotel has. However, from the functional point of view, the decor is lacking. For example, in the bathroom the illumination is such that it is difficult to see one's face well in the mirror.