Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel. Good location . Staff very helpful with things to do in Dublin. Staff very knowledgable about city and how to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The Morrison is a nice hotel in a great location in Dublin - walkable to many attractions, bars, and restaurants. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It's a little odd how modern the hotel and rooms are but at least it is clean, good quality, and has a fun ambiance. I think my overall take-away for hotels in Dublin are to lower your standards. The Morrison is considered a 5 star hotel but it is definitely not like the 5 stars I'm used to in the states.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Beds were too hard
Location: Temple Bar is across the bridge, plenty of restaurants and bars...seemed centrally located.
This hotel is in a great location in regards to the Temple Bar area and tons of restaurants, pubs, coffee places and if you like Italian there seem to be several Italian restaurants right on the next corner. It wasn't noisy at all the staff was very accommodating and nice, very welcoming when we arrived. The drawback for me was the bed was a very firm and it took us a day or so to figure out how to turn out all of the pink lights in the room but those are pretty insignificant when looking at the big picture. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Dublin for the first time and want to see the sights and walk almost everywhere. The Guinness tour was a cab ride away but the hop on hop off takes you there so you could always catch that otherwise is it kinda a long walk. PS they always have hot cookies available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel very central

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful Room very clean and a good size Bed could be more comfortable Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location in Dublin City.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful and accommodated our every request! The location was central to everything in the city. We walked everywhere. We only needed a cab for to/from the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dublin

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great location, restaurant was delicious, staff was very helpful. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Rooms were clean and large. Location was great, you can walk to temple bar, Christchurch cathedral and Dublin castle easily. Staff are friendly and accommodating. They also offer a very good breakfast buffet with a large selection to choose from for only 15 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel is well placed for both north and south Liffey. Good hotel with lovely food, comfortable bed and it's always the place we stay when visiting Dublin. Lost count of the times we have stayed here! The staff are always welcoming and willing to do anything to make your stay as easy as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Wonderful location, tremendous staff, clean rooms and a reasonable price. What more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good