Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA, USA

Great location in Dublin City Center

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, service, comfortable quiet rooms
Cons: Provide early check in
Location: Temple Bar, Grafton Street, Trinity College, Writers Museum
I stayed at the Morrison in September 2016 for three days before traveling on to Galway, then again for one night before flying home from Dublin. The location is terrific - right across a pedestrian bridge from the Temple Bar area, but away from the evening noise. It is also within walking distance of O'Connell Street and the Airport Express bus as well as Grafton Street, the major high end pedestrian shopping str.eet Had dinner at the Morrison Grille before my flight back, and it was very good. Breakfast was good but pricey. The staff was very helpful - reserved a taxi for me and provided electrical adaptors. Splurged on a river view room which I would recommend if it fits your budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA, USA

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The location close to everything but far enough away from the craziness, also thought the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The one housekeeper on the first floor cleaning rooms with river view.
Location: The location is great. Right on river close to everything but far enough away from the craziness. (Temple Bar Area which is fun but gets crazy)
Stayed at hotel in September 2016. The hotel was clean, modern and had everything you needed. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We went with two other couples and while they loved their housekeeper ours was very disappointing. After being out all day sightseeing we would always come back to our room not being made up. Then within 15 minutes when we wanted to relax and get ready for dinner she would show up to clean our room. One day when we did stay out very late we came back to a made bed and towels just throw on the counter. Didn't think much of it till we walked into the other couples rooms the second to last day and saw how housekeeping left their rooms. Beautifully organized and cleaned every day we were told.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Stayed for three nights in September - was so glad that I chose the Morrison - walking distance to most major attractions - The Gresham and Westin had major right of way construction in front, but the Morrison location was very peaceful. The buffet breakfast is somewhat overpriced but there are plenty of options in the neighborhood, Staff arranged a taxi to the Heuston train station at the conclusion of my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, especially in the restaurant
Cons: exterior sound proofing - triple glazing maybe.
Location: Very conveniently placed for visiting all the attractions of central Dublin. Within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and tourist attractions
Efficient and welcoming at the front desk.The room was comfortable and well decorated. The only problem was the noise from the road at the front and the side - all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great modern hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great location, lovely welcoming staff. Everything you could want from a hotel experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good central hotel with helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We booked this hotel to be in central Dublin. The staff were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. I had mentioned on booking that the trip was for my husbands birthday and they sent up a beautiful platter with cakes and raspberries with chocolate writing of 'Happy Birthday', it was very impressive. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal für einen Städtetrip. Optimal gelegen

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Alles in Reichweite
Schönes Hotel in optimaler Lage. Freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Style of hotel.
Cons: Bar staff... And main areas were quite chilly.
Location: Great for temple bar and main central areas
Great location for temple bar but away from the noise... Very clean and modern.... All but one of the bar staff were very slow and needed asking for things a few times! Reception staff were friendly and efficient though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paradise, NL

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We were only in Dublin for three days but when we go back we will most definitely stay at The Morrison again. The location was close to shopping, attractions, and restaurants. The staff is friendly and attentive, and the facilities are modern and appealing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel in het centrum van Dublin

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hier weet het personeel wat persoonlijke service is. Hotel in 2013 fraai gemoderniseerd. Goed, uitgebreid ontbijt. Ruime kamers. Goede douche. Lang nadat je de prijs prijs vergeten bent, geniet je nog van het comfort en de service.