Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas from North Dinwiddie,Va USA

quick trip to Dublin

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
wanted to stay where everything I want to see was within walking distance...and it was. The property is in the heart of the bar District and during the week days open till 230am and for some the noise could be a problem. I cut the TV on turned over and slept.. management and staff were very friendly very accommodating and the food was outstanding. I would recommended with the understanding where the property is located and plan on staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect to go out , not to relax

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel , food at the restaurant was good . Room number 5 is very loud you can hear everything outside and it gets loud at night! I was there with my girlfriend and we partied so a little bit of noise didn't botter us. The carpet when you walk in the building gives a bad first impression as it's moist and smell. The hotel,staff and room was a great value for the money ! Room number 3 is much better than 5!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location ideal, but...

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room, although small, looked nice for the price and great location. Beyond looks, the bed was poor, the bathroom sink was nearly plugged, the shower drain very slow, many of the lights had burned out bulbs, and street noise was a problem even with ear plugs because despite double pain windows the frames had wide gaps between the sill and windows. Overall the room fell somewhat short of even the low weeknight price point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cute little hotel with a great pub next to it. A little loud considering its in Temple Bar but great for the night life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep. All noise.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Its more like staying at a hostle. Check in is at the bar, no phone in room, or hotel staff. Music until 2 am, loud drunk voices all night, and early am keg drop off at 7am. Dont stay here if you want any sleep. All rooms are on the street.
4 out of 5
by Lamar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dublin weekend away

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay would go back again. Very friendly staff. Great nightlife and live music.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Totton, Nr Southampton

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staying for business, the location was good for the logistics of my visit. However, the room did not have double glazing and the area was very noisy until 3:00am so was not ideal for anyone needing to catch up on some sleep between busy business meetings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Could not sleep. Saturday night the noise and music lasted until 4 or 5am. The room was too hot, no fan, no ventilation.