Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location is convenient to Dublin attractions bit everything else about the hotel was lack luster. The room was small, stuffy, and dingy. The staff was friendly enough, but you can probably get more bang for your buck at another spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Good value, a little loud

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was great location and good value but would recommend asking for a room not facing on to the road as it was very loud through the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: General upkeep and mattress in specific room.
Location: Central location. Everything is close.
The hotel is ideally located, easily accessible by bus from the airport and within walking distance to all restaurants and tourists sites. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is very good, not greasy at all. The room is small, European city style, but the bed is comfortable. On the third floor, there was no noise. The hotel has just started renovations, which are needed. We returned to Dublin on our last night before the flight and were given their largest room, absolutely huge. Unfortunately, the mattress dated from Queen Victoria. I imagine it will be replaced by the time renovations are finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valeey CA

Nice Hotel Conveniently Located

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Pub restaurant. Hotel and restaurant staff.
Cons: It was a warm day and it had no air conditioning and the windows could not be opened widely.
Location: Dublin Castle, Christ Church, Trinity University, and in the middle of Temple Bar.
The Parliament Hotel (formerly Arlington Hotel) is nicely located near the castle and Christ Church. a little worn due to its vintage, but with a large pub with good restaurant that does traditional Irish music 7 days a week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

A nice little Dublin hote

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location was great and the room was clean.
Location: There are bus stops right outside the hotel. It is also in easy walking distance to great restaurants and attractions.
Great location for anyone who wants to be on the move and exploring the city! The rooms are not large, but if you don't plan to spend most of your time in the hotel room, then it is just enough space. I was really pleased when we arrived hours before our check-in time jet lagged and exhausted and learned that our room was ready early. The live entertainment downstairs in the pub is a lot of fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitou Springs, Colorado

Good Downtown Location, but...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location, and parking within a couple blocks.
Cons: For a much lower price I could tolerate some of this, but at $162.53 per night I expect a decent room.
The building is old and the room was very small. We had about 2 feet or less around 3 sides of the bed. It was hot during our stay and the room didn't have air conditioning. So we opened the window to try and get cool enough to sleep, and there were very loud crashes and noises, plus the normal street noise. We did not get much sleep that night. We purchased earplugs for the second night and things were much better. The restaurant & bar below the hotel had nice Irish music & dancers. The location was nice and we could walk to most places. They offered a parking discount of $15/day and the Christ Church parking lot a couple blocks away, which was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Das hoteleigene Pub!
Cons: alles
Location: im Zentrum von Dublin
Der Check-In war sehr freundlich. Das Hotel ist total abgewohnt, die Zimmer sind so klein, dass man nicht weiß, wohin mit den Koffern. Aus der Dusche kam ein Rinnsal. Hatten Zimmer nach hinten raus in der Hoffnung auf weniger Lautstärke. Schreiende Junkies und Betrunkene haben uns durch die Nacht begleitet. Der Preis für das Zimmer von 140,- € pro Nacht ohne Frühstück ist eine Frechheit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old building and location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
No frills, but comfortable, nice staff, great location, very good value for money. Interesting, we'll maintained historic building, lobby bar and restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Temple Bar.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Would go back!! Nice hotel. Good food in the bar below.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SIttard

Prima hotel met een super ligging

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Ligging
Location: Nabij het centrum (Temple Bar) en veel bezienswaardigheden liggen heel dichtbij zoals Christchurch Cathedral, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin Castle.
Het hotel is echt super gelegen tegenover City Hall en Dublin Castle en aan de rand van Temple Bar. Het ontbijt is ook prima en betaalbaar (€ 7,95 p.p.). De kamers zijn wat oubollig maar wel schoon. Bij het hotel is ook een leuke pub aanwezig.