Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chile

Needs to be refurbished

Posted Feb 17, 2017
When we first got there they gave us room 111. The room was so old and dirty we had to change to 201, which was better but still pretty aged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Grinstead

A gem of a find!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The food, the staff, the location and the prices were excellent!
Cons: The rooms could do with a lick of paint and a freshen up.
Location: Superb location, close to Temple Bar (but not to close), the Liffy and the Guiness Brewery, a really good find!
Great hotel in a superb location. Superb food and a very lively bar. Staff were extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location, comfortable bed and nice staff. Very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, but restaurant and bar were very dark. Tea and coffee were provided in the rooms.
Cons: Broken items need replacing, decorating in general, bathroom needs complete overhaul.
Location: Central location with lots of things to see and do within walking distance. Excellent regular bus service with convenient ticket system.
Bedrooms need updating. The hotel was not busy, but we were given a room that had a badly cracked sink, broken bath panel, shower trickled out, rusty shower curtain rail, broken overbed lights, hole in the ceiling with stain marks and flaking paint on the window. Bedroom was very dark and decorating would brighten it. Our friends room was similar. However, the room was clean. We had breakfast (not included) in the hotel restaurant which was good. Staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location nice helpful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great location !!!!!!!! Nice helpful staff Great for our weekend in Dublin But maybe not for everyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple central hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Was there for business - internet didn't work in first room, luckily they had another where it worked - a bit. In evening, too slow too check emails even - had to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel is a great location for what we were looking for, bars, restaurants, local sites and well priced. Entertainment in bar which was good as we were meeting friends so it worked well. Corridors and bedrooms are tired and a small amount spent on painting them would go a long way to lifting the hotel. Breakfast not included in rate but we knew this and it was not an issue, we did purchase breakfast at €10pp and it was good. Dined out most nights as great selection of restaurants in the area but service was really bad in these but this had nothing to do with the hotel. Staff very good and friendly but we tipped well so we got excellent service. Overall I would go back, it is basic but suited our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Terrible hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Only good things about this hotel was the location and the Legends bar underneath. Was only a couple of minutes walk from Temple Bar area but was also on a main road that had bars/restaurants on. Rooms had paper thin walls & windows, creaky flooring and were outdated. Bathroom was tiny. Beds were so uncomfortable and hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, United Kingdom

Great location, but not the cleanest

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We stayed at the hotel during a 4 night visit in Dublin in late December. The location of the hotel is fantastic, and most of the popular places are within easy walking distance of the hotel. The bed was also very comfortable, although because it was two singles pushed together, there were plug sockets directly next to your head which in my view was dangerous. The bathroom wasn't great, the toilet seat was broken and was not repaired despite staff being told twice. There were dirty marks on the walls, brown sludge on the bathroom wall and a suspicious white stain on the curtain. The shower pressure was very poor and one morning, I had to have a cold shower as it appeared the hotel had run out of hot water. We are used to staying in premier inn hotels and similar so this was way below the standards we were used to. The bathroom is also very small. Overall, the location is what brings the rating of this hotel up to 3 out of 5. Had it not have been for this, it would have been lower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, United Kingdom

Great location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The parliament hotel is in the perfect location for a city break to Dublin, there's the airlink 747 that drops you right to the door from the airport and the hotel staff could not be more helpful and knowledgeable. Always went out of their way to help us. The room was nice if a little old decor. The bed was simply two singles pushed together to make a double and the shower was awful. Barely warm in the morning after most had used it and very low pressure all the time. This is a great hotel for if you are exploring Dublin for a weekend