Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Centrally located super old hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Major updating of rooms and proper luggage storage would be very helpful
Location: Major attractions and eateries nearby
Pros: Near Temple Bar and Dublin Castle. Cons: Small and super old / outdated room. No proper luggage storage, but they just chuck it at the corner of lobby that pretty much anyone can just come in and grab it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Easy access to restaurants and bus service to airport.
Stayed here for 4 days, easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Tons of restaurants, including the one attached to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Good locality
Hotel very noisy and no fan provided when asked. Decor needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Older, but nice, hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Repair the clothesline in the bathroom
Location: Near to Dublin Castle and cathedrals. Near Temple Bar area.
This hotel is perfectly situated for tourists to Dublin. Near to Dublin Castle, the cathedrals and right on the fringe of the Temple Bar area. The hop on- hop off bus services have a stop right across the street. The hotel bar/restaurant features traditional music and dancing every evening and food and drinks are reasonably priced. The room was comfortable and clean, but it is an older building and has quirks, such as a toilet paper holder in an awkward spot and a shower that lacks force. The continental breakfast was sparse ( and not restocked) so not worth the price. We requested a room on a higher floor and tu noise was not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QCA, USA

GREAT Location but Old

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location! Location! Location!
Cons: It really needs upgrading, repairs, new doors and beds. That might be part of its character but it's uncomfortable.
Place is old--reminded me of an Old West hotel (possibly that long ago since updated 😉). Very small rooms that can get warm (open the window and run the fan) and noisy ... slamming doors (necessary to close them as don't self close) and an occasional serenade from a Temple Bar patron making his way home🍺 Also, extremely hard bed. So, if yer in Dublin to hang out in the room, then, 1) this is not the place to stay and 2) Shame on you! However, if yer in Dublin to get to yer hotel quickly (Airlink stop right outside), be right across the street from Dublin Castle, be a couple blocks from magnificent Christ Church Cathedral & Dublinia in one direction and Temple Bar drinks & eats in another, be a few blocks walk to Trinity College, the Brazen Head and River Liffey, well, this place is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, a bit old, but has character

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This hotel is in a fantastic location with just minutes walk from the Temple Bar area without all the noise. The hotel itself is a little outdated and slightly worn around the edges, but never the less, the place was clean. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel it self is a bit dated but is clean and comfortable staff friendly enough, but it's the location that makes me recommend it right on the edge of Temple bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning

Posted May 28, 2017
Room very warm.no air conditioning , only fan . we travelled in may , I can just imagine how bad it must be in summer .Hotel need renovations it is run down . Just a simple paint job would improve the place .Pillows were horrible . New pillows is a must . The attached bar restaurant was nice . Staff were very pleasant and helpful . Hotel very walkable to many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parliament Hotel Dublin

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean sheets and bathroom
Cons: Dirty carpet, air conditioning, water pressure, and most important car loading/unloading are and good instructions to car parking.
Location: It is in the center of Dublin Castle, Trinity Library, food, and close to Guinness and Jameson Distilleries.
No car area to load or unload luggage, no car parking garage, receptionist not helpful with car parking, noisy rooms, dirty carpet, clean sheets and bathroom, and no water pressure in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pocono mountains

Very convenient, center city

Posted May 20, 2017
The staff is very helpful, no problem at all checking in early when a room is available! Kept us from having to leave our luggage, even though they were willing to hold it. The beds were just fine,linens very clean. The only not so pleasant, was it had an odor to it that really bothered my allergies. I would definitely book here again.