Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dana

Gut für Kurzurlaub

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Zimmer war ordentlich und gepflegt, perfekte Ruhezone nach einem aktiven Tag.
4 out of 5
by Laube C.

Super rapport qualité prix à 30 min de transport du centre

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Nous avons été très satisfait de l'hôtel, très bon rapport qualité prix à seulement 30 min de Luas du centre. Personnel attentif et très sympathique, chambre propre, literie de qualité, nous réitèrerons l'expérience lors de notre prochain séjour
4 out of 5
by Lucio

Short Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Staff were the best things about this hotel to be fair. Very helpful and made me feel welcomed. The hotel however is tired/dated. It reminded me of 80's motel complexes. Functional full stop. Don't book expecting a 5 star lavish hotel as you are not looking at the right place. Its a 4 star hotel based mainly on its facilities rather than style! The comments about noise are subjective as I presume that if you stay over a weekend (when the club is open) it probably is like sleeping on you teenage son/daughters sub woofer :) The doors are not soundproofed at all and i had the great delight in hearing an amorous couple exchange pleasantries to one another..... obviously found their respective room/s too confining. That said, after that (around midnight) its was fairly quiet - you can hear the road noises as the windows are very dated - I live near a busy motorway so its didn't bother me :) The wifi was excellent and I was able to use my laptop and VPN connection easily. Parking was interesting, its free outside and under the hotel despite the signs warning you that failure to display a valid parking ticket will lead to clamping etc....? Bizarre really as the machines don't work and the police see to use it to park there cars there too :) They were kind enough to tell me the best place to park btw! In summary - it was fine for the money and short stay - longer and perhaps my experience would have been different. Staff were definitely my reason for scoring this hotel well.
4 out of 5
by steviec

Decent Hotel at a good price

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Decent hotel though I am not sure truly of 4 star standard. But I managed to get a room at a great price and it appeared a good value proposition. Good location for getting into the city using the nearby Luas and without the worry of driving and parking, and great for me as I was heading to the airport early next day and so good to be close and only about a 20 minute drive away. Biggest disappointment for me was I arrived at the hotel a little early only by an hour but the unwelcoming person at reception curtly told me that check in was 14.00 which after a 5 hour drive is hardly what you are wanting to hear and certainly not good customer service. The hotel was not full and a room was available. Just seemed she needed to make a point and rather set the tone and unless I had already paid for my stay I rather think my business would gave been taken elsewhere. But this should not detract from the fact that this is a decent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could be improved

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a standard hotel with polite staff and good on site facilities. The surrounding neighbourhood is not the best and I would not advise walking at night alone. The hotel does have member of what looked like security on the door throughout the night checking those coming in and asking for room numbers ensuring no unwanted guests got in ensuring guest security. The hotel room was a very good size, we had a family room with three large single beds and plenty of storage however the room was located above the hotel function suit therefore was very noisy every night of our stay until about 2am. The windows also had no rubber seal as it had fallen off/been removed therefore the windows did not shut correctly causing a draft each night and throughout the day. The radiator had no knob to adjust the setting therefore we could not turn it up. Overall the stay was a standard stay in a hotel that was very nice but has great room for improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk s.wales

rugby tour

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: it has a very friendly staff nothing was to much trouble for them
Location: we found the tram line was near by if you wanted to get out and about good night club with food a good shopping centre near by
we both enjoyed staying at the plaza because it was very easy to get the tram where ever we wanted to go would stay again anytime
3 out of 5
by Dominique

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Ebookers
A 25 min de l'aéroport, l’hôtel est bien situé, chambre propre et spacieuse. Beaucoup de bruit du a la boite de nuit ou casino situé juste a coté pour ceux qui ont le sommeil sensible je déconseille, Petit déjeuner a 12.5 euros( je conseil plutôt de se rendre au centre commercial a 5 min a pied , nombreux choix pour déjeuner)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

A 10 min du tram, 40 min du centre de Dublin

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hôtel très propre. Très bonne literie, bouilloire dans la chambre. Personnel très agréable. Mobilier vieillot et moquette pourraient être changés. Bien placé à côté d'un centre commercial et de la ligne de tram qui va dans le centre. Nous avons le sommeil lourd donc pas gênées par le bruit de la route ou du pub en bas de l'hôtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be near it again plaza

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The wifi is a joke, you have to register on a device that has internet first which is mad for if u need wifi to do it you can't! Hotel was within the room I had anyway very aged and run down, and the neighbour hood was a joke really would never stay there again! The broken glass outside the hotel due to the bar and casino beside it is not safe and I felt uneasy even going outside! Deff would say to anyone look elsewhere and for them to have a 4star rating, I am baffled that that's possible on what I've seen! The lobby and eating area were lovely but was interrupted by the very rude manner of the lady behind the reception didn't seem to want to talk to anyone! Experience would be a - minus if I could have given it!