Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk, Devon

Hotel was great

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Had a fab time at Dublin Regency hotel, nice and easy to get to the city and airport 100% visit again highly recommend friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you back soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Pictures of this hotel are grossly misleading!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: The hotel needs major redecoration/ renovation, and the staff all need extensive, ongoing customer service training!!
The interior of this hotel is very tired, and extremely dirty. The staff are extremely unhelpful and make you feel like you are inconveniencing them at every turn. For the price we were charged for room and breakfast I was expecting a far greater level of customer service and nicer surroundings. The breakfast was good, but the hotel had us listed as room only when we arrived at the dining hall, so we had to revisit reception to rectify their mistake, then return to the dining hall where we were then allowed entry. Staff unwilling to go out of their way to help rectify this situation which occurred on two consecutive mornings. Even when we complained to a member of staff they really weren't interested. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean. Bath had a shower curtain that did not meet the wall at either end of the bath, so the marble floor was dangerously wet upon exiting the shower. Didn't use the gym or swimming pool, so am unable to comment on these. Please spend your money elsewhere, and save yourselves from any disappointment and frustration.... DO NOT book this hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is good for public transport into city centre and airport
On arrival we were given an old and tired looking poorly lit room looking out at back buildings with stained walls. After a bit of a struggle, we got a room change to a front facing room. This was at least recently redecorated and brighter. Furnishings and carpet showed their age. Overall the hotel is in bad need of modernisation. The one redeeming feature was the spa area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Carpet in room was soaked

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The rain was coming in the window and splashing onto the carpet in the middle of the night. The carpet was soaked at the window and soaked at the bathroom. Apart from this the room was fine. We were offered a free breaksfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Hill NSW

Nice place to stay but dated

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The location suited our needs, but is not Central to Dublin if that is what your looking for.
The hotel staff are very courteous, rooms are well appointed with onsite parking at a minor cost. The only downside is the decor is dated and carpets show signs of ware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent room and spa.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Excellent transport links to the city centre where there were any number of outstanding attractions.
Situated roughly half way between the airport and city centre, this was an excellent base for a city break. The friendly staff and excellent spa, made the time spent in the hotel very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Service at desk was great, Room was unclean and very tired Mould in the bathroom Floor not mopped Shower curtains were unclean. Everytime I entered the room it smelled of cogarette smoke. Quite noisy whilst trying to sleep. Breakfast was completely uninspiring, couldnt even make your own toast.
5 out of 5
by Hilde from Stavanger

Fint opphold

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Kjempe flott, bedre enn forventet.
3 out of 5
by James from MN

reasonable for hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
we needed a place to stay close to the airport for early departure. though not close to sites in town, the bus line was very close if we had wanted to go into the main part of Dublin.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Belfast

First trip to Croke Park

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to take our granddaughter to her first game at Croke Park so we booked the Regency because of the location. We were delighted with our room nice and big with tea and coffee. To top it of the swimming pool was fantastic, our granddaughter was over the moon the we were able to go for a swim. All staff were very helpful and courteous really lovely stay, planning another wee trip soon.