Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leading Dublin Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night on a business trip. The Shelbourne is one of the finest hotels in Dublin and meets all the standards you would expect of a five star hotel. It is located right on St Stephens Green in the centre of the city, so perfectly located regardless of the purpose of your trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Princeton, NJ

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Traditional deluxe property. Afternoon tea is still served off the lobby. Over all very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Georgian elegance in cultural heart of Dublin

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, service.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: Close to major museums and galleries, on the edge of smart shopping area, opposite beautiful city park: an ideal location for a two or three day break
The Shelbourne has everything; unrivalled location overlooking St Stephen's Green, long tradition as Dublin's premier hotel, lovely new pool and spa, perfect service. It is busy with visitors and locals alike; a focal point for business and pleasure. Don't miss visits to Trinity College Library and the Chesyer Beatty Library and discover the most comprehensive and vivid exhibitions about the origins of the book. Dublin takes writing seriously and is the place to come to see the most beautiful and most influential books produced, on a global scale.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, wish it could have been longer. Altogether we had a very pleasant time! We enjoyed a clean, well appointed room, friendly and helpful staff, ideal location, comfortable bed and lovely bathroom!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels