Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Elegant Dublin hotel, close to tourist attractions

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff are superb . . . attentive, responsive, knowledgeable . . . a true differentiator in our weekend experience.
Location: Convenient for shopping, museums, and restaurants, St Stephen's Green park is worth exploring, Trinity College is a ten minute stroll.
Overlooking St Stephens Green, the hotel is close to the shopping centres of Grafton Street and its surrounds. Trinity College and other major tourist attractions are within walking distance. Amenities are to the expected high standards : two elegant fine dining restaurants; lively bars; a pool, fitness centre and a spa. The bedrooms are clean and with adequate storage space, although the bathrooms are somewhat small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel with excellent servics

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The shellbourne is a lovely hotel and the staff are helpful and friendly. I also enjoyed visiting the well equipped gym and swimming pool. Lovely facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

B+

Posted Feb 10, 2017
A very nice traditional hotel if a bit spendy. My review would be better but I chose The Shelbourne particularly because they offered the complimentary services of their Genealogy Butler, and then charged 120 Euros for a one hour consult once I was on site. It's the principle of the thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect in every way.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The Property is fabulous and has retained the ambience and history it deserves. The refurbishment is sympathetic to its history and yet has a modern European touch. The Staff and Service is outstanding and nothing is "too much trouble" Perfection in Hodpitality. I say this after staying in the best hotels in the World.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Great hotel, full of old charm and elegance

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: High standards, extremely comfortable room and excellent food
Location: Just opposite St Stephen's Green and within easy walking of museums, main shopping area and theatres and bars
A little bit of indulgence and relaxation. Fantastic location for main sights of Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Top Quality

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Superb hotel, excellent position, very obliging staff, first class comfort and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Had a great time,fantastic hotel in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy hotel, excellent service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We stayed at the Shelbourne for the last night of our trip in Ireland to treat ourselves and it was indeed a treat! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, our room was clean and beautiful, the spa was lovely...there's really nothing bad I can say about it. A little pricey but you really get what you pay for. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Top class hotel. Perfect location. Restaurant food was excellent. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

My go-to place in Dublin

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I love this hotel. I can't say enough good things. The staff is excellent, the location superb, plenty of bars (except around Christmas!). This is our second stay and I only want to stay at the Shelbourne ever!