Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a short walk to centre

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Friendly staff and food was good from restaurant and the included breakfast was really great too. The facility's in the spa were very good too. Generally a very pleasurable stay here and will be recommending to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Took my boyfriend away for the weekend and it was lovely. Right on the river but not too close to the town centre. Free gym, swim, sauna and steam room. The bar downstairs had amazing cocktails and generally the staff were really lovely and polite. Would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BIRMINGHAM

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Can't complain at all. Clean, tidy, comfy, lovely staff and good facilities. We'd recommend this hotel and will stay again when next in Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancs

Nice hotel 10 mins from main area

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: As already mentioned - the constant hum from the heating system
Location: Location was perfect for us. Just a short walk along the river to all the main areas. Bus stop from airport right outside.
Loved our stay at the Spencer and the only complaint was the constant hum from the heating system but we got used to it and it wasn't really a problem just an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay

Nice hotel near Trinity College and Temple Bar

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice accommodations at this hotel with pool, sauna and steam room. Easy walk to Dublin attractions and shopping. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manningtree

great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Really good room, very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Dublin is a great city for a visit - this hotel is a bit out of the centre, but didn't spoil the trip
Superb Hotel - bit of a walk to town centre but great in every other respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel not far from city

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, excellent facilities, clean spacious rooms, very comfortable bed. Customer service better than any hotel I have been to.
The hotel was clean, warm and welcoming. Very comfortable room with all the facilities one could ask for. We enjoyed our stay and can not wait to re book. Excellent value for what this hotel offers. Breakfast had a good spread with warm bread and pancakes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burntwood

Fab hotel, staff friendly and go above and beyond.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I booked this as a surprise getaway for me and my partner and it was more amazing then I imagined. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff welcoming and could not do enough. I highly recommend the cocktails and the zen garden even on a winter evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, US

Decent stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanly and close to everything
Cons: Front desk staff, check in procedures
Location: Close to the financial district, Trinity College, a few museums, and Temple Bar
Stayed for about a week. It is close enough to walk to everything. The hotel room was clean. some of the staff were great, the bartenders were warm and funny, one of the concierges was great. I didn't mind my stay, but there are probably better places around. Also, a couple of the desk staff were not good at all. One in particular botched the check in, screwed up the key cards, and when asked to hail a cab in the rain responded "it isn't raining that hard, you might be able to walk.." While we stared dumfounded at her, she didn't call for the cab. We ended up walking a pretty long way in the rain (in December for 5-6 km) because she also estimated the distance across the city incorrectly. I don't mind a walk or a funny story, so we laughed it off, but that employee was not meant to work at a hotel desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff made the stay great!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Every time I had a request, the staff responded courteously and quickly. They were very nice and went above and beyond. The rooms have an interesting layout - normal for Europe. The location - proximity to the convention center and walkable to Trinity College, etc. was perfect.