Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl, Canad

Fair location if looking for action

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The hostel is well located if you want to be in the hearth of Dublin but aside from this, nothing special in particular... Our room seems to be an old closet that they recycle into a room... Lots of dust and NO elevator! We had to go up and down 42 stairs and narrow corridor to go to our room with our luggage!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーションがよい

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
値段とロケーションを考えれば十分よい宿泊先です。但し、古く廊下が狭く部屋やキッチンへ行くのに一苦労でした。
2 out of 5
by Iman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, U.S.A.

A Wonderful Hostel

Posted May 27, 2016
For a hostel, The Times was perfect. The ones who complain must think they are booking a 5-star hotel. Obviously, that is not the case, though for a hostel I was very pleased. I experienced a phenomenal staff who answered all of my questions, helped map out places I should visit and made check-in and check-out simple. The room and bed were clean and nice. I had a great sleep and it's always fun meeting the other travelers who are staying at the same time as you. The kitchen is fully stocked. It is clean and easy to move about in. They offer breakfast for €3 each morning. I had a great stay at The Times Hostel and would recommend it to all.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Times Hostel Dublin

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable mattress(it had been split into 4 pieces to be brought in) and the room was right above a bar that stayed open till at least 2am. It seemed expensive for what we got(an ensuite double), but compared to hotels in that neighborhood it was a steal. You are paying for the location with this hostel. Great staff though!
5 out of 5
by Elin from Sweden

Awesome

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were surprised by how nice the hostel actually was. Great price and great stay. Stayed 1 night in private room for 2. There is a common kitchen and you get breakfast for €3. No big buffet but big enough. Room was great with big bathroom. Lots of outlets - great :P we checked out at 10.30am but they let us store our luggage until evening for free. if going back to Dublin this would be the place where I'd stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Mooie plek, zeer matige comfort

Posted May 16, 2016
De bedden waren echt verschrikkelijk. Er zat een enorme deuk in het midden, een grote "pis" vlek op het matras. Alles was stoffig en zag er vies uit. De douche, hoewel vies, was een prettige verrassing. Goede straal, lekkere temperatuur. Ook de plek van het hotel was erg prettig, letterlijk op loopafstand van alle interessante plekken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located but dirty

Posted May 15, 2016
The locatization and the staff were great, but the room was dirty, especially the bathroom. You have To rent the towel. No elevador, i stayed um the Third floor
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Seattle, Washington

The Perfect Hostel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hostel was perfect!! My girlfriend and I are relatively novice hostel travelers, we wanted something cheap and authentic but also clean and comfortable. Had our own room ensuite and it was perfect. Small but clean, comfortable and private. Staff was friendly and attentive. People we met were nice. If I was single I would have had no problem staying in dorm style room but it was worth the $ to have our own space. If you want new, posh hotel then this probably isn't for you. But other than that I don't know how you could not like it. You will not find a better location in Dublin. Centrally located and within walking distance of everything you want to see in the city. Thanks Times Hostel!!!! If we ever get to come back to Dublin you will definitely be seeing us again!