Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hostel, one of the best in town

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, cheap fee, clean room and toilet and the best wi fi I have ever found in a youth hostel. To be recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Personal. Zentrale Lage.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Freundliches und hilfsbereites Team. Man bekommt pro Person nur ein Handtuch für den ganzen Aufenthalt. Das Frühstück kostet 3€ pro Person, es fällt sehr spärlich aus (Müsli, Wurst-, Käsebrot). Abwaschen muss man selbst, dementsprechend sieht auch das Geschirr aus. Jeden Abend gibt es ein anderes Programm wie z.b. Wein and Chees, Sangria Night, Beer. Das Hostel liegt ziemlich zentral, man braucht nicht lange zum Tempelbar Bezirk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carmen from cinisello

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
albergo in ottima posizione, personale gentile e disponibile+++, essenziale e pulito, ma quello che fa crollare il giudizio è il letto: la rete sembrava un amaca da quanto era imbarcata, ed il materasso aveva le molle che ti entravano nella schiena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel, in a heart of city center

Posted Nov 10, 2015
A good experience for me to be there. I can't expect to much, b/c it was not a hotel, it was just hostel. But overall it was better and cheaper. But needs to increase staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but poor facilities

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Beds are so old that you can feel the spring. You can hear people shouting outside the corridor. Overall, location is the only advantage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marilyn from Des Moines

Good area but a really dirty hostel.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hostel was in a good area with restaurants, bars, Temple area and public transport. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bad news was its dirty. I've stayed at a lot of hostels and found them to be clean enough but this one, well, not so much. The only thing that I can say was clean was the sheets. Thank goodness for that!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by André

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen und gemütlich.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Hotel team war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Vom Hostel aus ist fast alles zu Fuß erreichbar (Temple bar, Museen, Kino...). Die Treppe zu den Zimmern ist recht eng und einen größeren Koffer hochtragen ist nicht ganz leicht. Die Zimmer an sich sind nur mit dem nötigsten ausgestattet, aber dafür gibt es eine gemütliche Küche wo man sich kostenlos Tee oder Kaffee machen kann.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden

Sauberkeit: Fehlanzeige!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
"sauberkeit" ist in diesem hostel anscheinend ein fremdwort, "raumspray" dagegen nicht...schlimmer zustand! aufgerissene komdompackungen im bad, staubflaum überall. wuerden nicht mehr dort übernachten!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hostel mit freundlichem Personal

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Wir haben drei Nächte in Dublin im Times Hostel verbracht und waren zufrieden. Das Zimmer war sauber, relativ ruhig und die Menschen an der Rezeption sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Dass man für den Preis keinen Luxus erwarten kann sollte klar sein... Das Bett war ziemlich durchgelegen und winzig, die Wände waren recht dünn und direkt vor dem Hostel führt eine Hauptverkehrsstraße vorbei. Zwei Wochen wäre ich nicht geblieben, für einen Kurztrip war es aber vollkommen in Ordnung!!