Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: I found the stairs uneven.
Location: Excellent location.
Staff are friendly and helpful. En-suite clean and functional. Bed very comfortable. Room was quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
wonderful place near the centre of the City, amenities and Art
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Nothing, judging by my experience.
Location: Excellent location. Trinity College, House of Lords (in the Bank of Ireland), Temple Bar district and Dublin Castle all very close.
This Hostel is within walking distance of most of the places of interest in Dublin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some guests were noisy very late on Sunday night..
Location: Great location. Within walking distance of many of the places to visit in Dublin.
This Hostel is close to Trinity College and the Temple bar area of Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful.. Very central.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
A great place to stay. Friendly staff. The room had an en-suite which I didn't expect. free tea and coffee from the kitchen at all times and a pub next door. Highly recomended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved it! Staff was great! Rooms were great. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
had 1 night here, great location but i found room a bit cold through the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Amazing inexpensive place in downtown Dublin!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I loved the atmosphere and that it was right in the middle of Dublin. It's right across the street from Trinity College!
Cons: Nothing! It was wonderful!
Location: Trinity College, Temple Bar, Hop on Hop off bus tour, the River Liffey, EVERYTHING!
The staff was super helpful and friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was impeccably clean. They have activities every night, and the people staying there are young, happy, and willing to chat with anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean bedding, towels, free tea, coffee, chocolate. Clean communal kitchen.
Cons: The fire doors on the stairs kept being left open!
Location: Right opposite Trinity College, 5 mins from Temple Bar - shops, sights.
As an "older" guest at the hostel, I was pleasantly surprised. At the end of the day its a hostel - you get what you pay for. We had a twin room with en suite which was perfectly adequate for our needs ie somewhere to pass out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable. I missed breakfast so can't comment