Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach view

Posted May 27, 2017
Older facility. Nice location on the beach. Great view. A bit further from Dublin city than I thought. No public transport to and from city center..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was extremely comfortable staff very helpful and friendly. Great to get away but a little too far out of Dublin for nightlife
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Restaurant staff rude
Location: Nothing nearby, walk along the cliffs
Old hotel, clean, small rooms, rude restaurant staff and expensive food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Okay hotel right on then beach and within an hour to dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool , UK

Lovely hotel by the beach in County Dublin

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lovely location Welcoming staff especially Margaret Great food Large ensuite room Free shuttle to airport and/ or to Donabate Railway Station ..etc Close to Newbridge House and Farm , and to Malahide Castle and Demesne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The big picture window in my room faced the Irish Sea. Wonderful to wake up to. Very kind staff. Excellent dinner. Comfortable, luxurious bed.
Cons: The shower connection has a leak - water got all over the floor in 115.
Location: Close to airport
I chose this hotel because I just needed an overnight near the airport - but what a treat! I'll be back to stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has character!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much but to describe it as an "airport hotel" is inaccurate - 20 minutes drive and be aware the shuttle only goes from 9:00am. Friendly staff and good restaurant, comfortable beds. We look forward to our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel a little far from City Centre

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff was great and would give us a ride to the train station (25 minute walk from the hotel). The train station was an easy ride into city centre Dublin. The room it self was decent and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Nice Hotel Close To The Beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Stay good and food close the beach for lovely walks and close for golfing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Lauren Mcloughlin, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your recent review .We appropriate all guest feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are friendly and helpful, food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Daniel, Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us in The Waterside House Hotel Donabate. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Reservations