Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchschnittliches Hotel, tolle Lage!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Ein normales Hotel, hätte etwas sauberer sein können, etwas staubig. Netter, schneller Empfang. Gutes irisches Frühstück. Zu etwas besonderem wird das Hotel durch die Lage, direkt am Meer! Toll! Empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel ON the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very nice hotel that is actually on the beach. The staff was very nice and always willing to help. The only downside is there is construction at the moment and it can get very noisy in the morning. It is ideal if you like long walks along the coastline.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lauchheim

Der Ausblick aus dem Zimmer ist gigantisch!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Das Dinner im Hotel war lecker. Das Frühstück in Ordnung. Die Sauberkeit im Zimmer entspricht nicht unbedingt dem, was man sich wünscht, aber es ist aushaltbar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Charming but not ideal

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I chose to stay at this hotel for a quick stopover in Ireland before heading to Scotland from the US. I wanted some place relaxing so I could unwind and nurse my jet lag before a busy tour. I have very mixed feelings about the place. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating -- they offered shuttle service not only to and from the airport, but to the train stop as well so I could enjoy Dublin. The view is nice and there's a short trail you can walk on. The things you need to be aware of... My door did not lock from the inside. So while I could keep my stuff safe during the day, it was available for anyone to walk in when I was there. The bathroom stunk of urine really badly. There was construction right outside the window starting at 7:15 both mornings (so much for relaxing!). The hotel wifi was tempermental. The staff let my mom use their computer to print out her boarding pass unattended... She said she could see their booking software was open and it made her uncomfortable that her info was not safe. They also use the hotel to accommodate individuals who are homeless, and while that's very nice of them, it could be a security issue, so just be aware. This hotel is a good price for waterside, but it comes with some downsides. If you're okay with the items I mentioned above, book away! The staff really is quite lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It's a nice hotel on the beach. It seems to be better suited for families - at least that was our impression from the children-based noise level at night. Cute enough overall.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Berkeley, California

Wheelchair accessible hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about the hotel was that it was on the ocean with easy Ocean walking access and not expensive. The hotel is older and the rooms are worn down. They had a room with wheelchair access and a good accessible bathroom. The food was good. An inexpensive hotel on the beach not too far away from Dublin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Airport and beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Beautiful beach but hotel can do with some TLC. Had a nice stay will go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location on the Irish Sea

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Room could have been a little cleaner. Some light bulbs were missing.
Location: Close to airport, Dublin, and many historic structures.
On-site restaurant and bar were convenient. There was a walking path along the seacoast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel was great. Location is amazing. Train station to Dublin is only about a mile down the road which is way better than driving
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, close to beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Quick check in, got a sea view room which was clean and well maintained. Would book again.