Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Nice Hotel Close To The Beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Stay good and food close the beach for lovely walks and close for golfing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlow

A lovely welcoming smile awaited us at Reception

Posted Feb 2, 2017
A gem of a hotel although in need of a little modernisation. Very helpful staff. Gorgeous food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, Ca

Great staff - great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We will definitely be back!!! Nice bar/restaurant!! Great rooms, wonderful staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south east

Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Stayed impressed with reception staff and bedroom staff member in dining room was not friendly and didn't know how to treat or serve breakfast and was in hospitable to me and others pk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quite and amazing beach view

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff are very friendly, and while I was dropping luggage to hold so I can explore Dublin, I was able to get a early check in. Place is a nice getaway from the city, amazing Beach front, and quiet place to rest and relax. Close to Airport, close to nearby eateries, and safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands UK

Dropped In, Chilled Out!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: It's a place that's much loved by the people who work there. They're a great team, happy to help and always available!
Cons: The place needs some TLC and I understand that there's a development plan in place.
Location: Just get out there and enjoy the beach, the walks and the sunrise!
Over for the Ireland v New Zealand Rugby game and fancied a stay out of the City with transport good connections. This was the ideal spot. A completely relaxing environment that created time and thinking space which, after a busy few months was a great energiser!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tatty!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have known this hotel for years as I used to live in the locality but unfortunately it has gone downhill. Tatty and old springs to mind.........and appears to be used as a refuge centre. Room was exceptionally hot and we slept with the patio door open all night despite the minus 2 temperatures outside! Plenty of mould around the bath. Bar food was tasty but once again the surroundings were tatty. Waitress was absolutely lovely. Check in staff were....... dare i say it...... Tatty too and no class in their dress.... Overall I was bitterly disappointment with my stay and if I hadn't paid an extra 20 euro for a room with a view, I could easily say NEVER stay there but the view in the morning covered a lot of the cracks! This hotel needs a major injection of money or indeed knocking totally. With its FANTASTIC location, I just cant understand why it cant be brought to the high standard of Inchydoney Island Lodge and Spa. Poor management and money I suppose!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite Place!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
After 2 weeks in Europe, this ended up being our favorite place yet it was the least expensive! We WILL be back to beautiful Ireland and Will come back to this hotel, without question.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy hotel good food

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the sea views and the walking paths near the hotel I would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

The Irish Sea at Your Doorstep!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location: at the end of a residential street right at the beach, and 15-20 minutes from the airport. Views: spectacular!
Cons: The room was a bit small.
Location: Shopping area and gas station about 5 minutes away. Walk the beach!
Only steps from the shores of the Irish Sea, this boutique hotel is not just a lovely spot for tourists. Many regulars were there for dinner or a pint, and several came with their own cues to play pool.The pub/restaurant is large and open, with views of the waves and expansive, protected beach. Our room faced the water, and the views were amazing, but the room itself was very small. Nevertheless, it was very clean, had a comfortable bed and pillows, and had a great shower! Our dinner (lamb shank, pan-fried sea bass) was excellent, as was the staff.