Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Fab as usual. Have being staying there every year to do Xmas shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Everything was fine and the staff were always accommodating and helpful. Central and old school charm, very easy to walk to tourist sites, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was incredibly responsive, friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Great

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location near everything: shopping,food,pubs, and historical sites. Great staff always helpful and friendly Great rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shopping trip to Dublin

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Staff are excellent. Every attention to detail catered for. Best location in Dublin. Tremendous atmosphere and a great choice of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Westbury is listed as one of the nicest hotels in Dublin. While nice, we were not that impressed. The carpeting had stains here and there, and bits of lint were left behind... Location is great - on a little side street just off of Grafton Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Excellent Hotel with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Perfect location near tourist attractions and transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service not good but hotel is clean great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel misplaced our bags for about 2.5 hours. We did locate the bags in the lobby, with the wrong name and room number on them. The wrong room apparently refused the bags (thank goodness). Finally had all that fixed, but it was a very expensive treat for us and we spend the entire first evening waiting on bags and then waiting on cars. The night before check out we call to ensure our car would be waiting and a bellman would be available to take our bags down since we had an early flight out-- of course the bellman was not there and we finally called and they sent someone up for the bags. The car was waiting. It was just not a good service. The hotel room was lovely and it is in a great location to see Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very luxurious Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
So central in the middle of Grafton St the main shopping area. Very luxurious we where treated like Kings!