Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Fabulous

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Location: Location was great, close to shops. Found a fabulous high end department store. Plenty of shopping to be had right on the doorstep.
We loved this Hotel. Our room wasn't ready on arrival which was fine, so we had a drink and something to eat in the Hotel Lobby Bar, the decor is lovely and the service was excellent. Our room was great, roomy, with Bar Fridge, Coffee machine and Tea. It was good to have decent wine and water glasses at our disposal. The bottled water was complimentary and the room also had a safe. The room also had a marble Bathroom which was really nice. All in all a great way to finish our stay in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastchester, NY

NOTHING COMPARES TO THE WESTBURY ....

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel offers something for every walk of life .. solo traveler, a nice romantic spot for couples, and a wonderful location for families.
Cons: Honestly, nothing. It truly is perfect and there was not a single solitary thing that I would improve on at all.
Location: You are at the base of Grafton Street, endless shopping, eats, drinks and sites!
Honestly, I am amazed at this special place ... when you stay somewhere like The Westbury, you have uncovered a new place to call home. From its location (right on Grafton Street in Dublin!) to the staff who are truly the heart and soul of this unbelievable place, to its own Irish ambiance and attention to the finest details, I can honestly say in all my travels I have not stayed in a better, more comforting place than The Westbury. If you have any doubt, don't because you cannot miss this opportunity. My co-travellers, included my 18 year old daughter and 9 year old son, who will never forget their time here and are plotting strategy to figure out when not if we will return to our beautiful room with the four poster bed and sitting area. The list is simple: understated elegance, spacious and generous rooms with amenities that include a heated towel rack, an espresso machine, wonderful, cozy robes and slippers, and let me not forget the nightly chocolate on your pillow and a fresh bottled water. Also of noteable mention are the fantastic afternoon teas they have in the lobby (twice enjoyed in our short 4 day stay). Should you need a taxi or a bit of help getting around ... not a problem...done without you asking or feeling intrusive. I cannot wait to return to my home away from home in Dublin. There's nothing like falling in love for the first time. If you can make this trip and are undecided where to stay, there really is no better place than The Westbury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was as described, very central and the room was clean and comfortable with good toilataries and reverse cycle air conditioning which is what is needed because of the changes in temperature in Dublin. Notable was the crystal tumblers provided for water and for the toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel is in a great location, a short walk to Trinity College, Temple Bar, and of course Grafton Street. The staff were super friendly and eager to help. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Good hotel in the centre of Dublin

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: We loved the way the staff treated us, they were kind and considerate.
Cons: The bedroom was quite small, but it was beautifully presented and clean.
Location: We did some shopping in Brown Thomas and again the staff are lovely. I think Dublin is a great place, the people have a wonderful attitude and kind.
The staff were excellent and the management were very helpful and made our stay fabulous. We love Dublin and spent all our childhood holidays here. We were over for a memorial service for a much loved relative. Our family from Dublin met us for tea and this was superb. We had a lovely table near the open fire. The young manager who ran the hotel, a Miss Doyle I believe was superb, efficient kind and thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Va. Beach, VA

The Center of All Things to do in Dublin

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I read many reviews on trip advisor and felt that The Westbury Hotel was the best option for my personal taste.
Cons: The only minor flaw with the lobby area, is that it is totally used to provide Tea Service, and no seating to just relax for guest of the hotel.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of Grafton Avenue , a Walking Street full of shopping, Restaurants, and excellent Street Performers.
The Westbury Hotel is a treasure for anyone away from home. The staff is so professional and cheerful in handling any request for assistance or arranging for trips or dinner reservations. A lovely Dublin address , in the heart of the City. I can proudly recommend The Westbury Hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to return

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, and food were all excellent
Cons: Room size is a little small, but expected in a downtown big city hotel
The concierge staff went out of their way for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hammond, In

Beautiful hotel, nice location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the ambience, cleanliness, comfort.
Location: Trinity College, Stephens Green, Grafton Street
Very nice hotel, wonderful rooms comfy beds. Staff attentive. Location is perfect in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean and secure. Close to several restaurants.
Location: Walking distance to Temple Bar district.
Hotel was right in the middle of Grafton street, so perfect location. Everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, large and immaculate rooms. All in all a wonderful experience ! Thanks.