Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The Westbury Hotel exterior is deceptively modern however the interior is grand and opulent. The hotel is centrally located for weekend travellers and would recommend highly. The staff are attentive and professional. Planning to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location that was perfect for our visit.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
We have visited Dublin many times and this was by far our best trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in centre of city

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Excellent Very comfortable Happy with the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live in LA

Nice location ad friendly staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
It was my first time in Dublin,Ireland the Westbury hotel is the place to stay , right in the center of the city and the staff is amazing,it's worthed pay more and stay at the Westbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, good location, room was ok

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights over New Year. Booked a superior front facing room, which was the same price as a Deluxe room. The front facing option was a total waste of money, as we were on the 2nd floor and had no view other than some air conditioning ducts! Definitely wouldn't recommend that option. The Superior room was also somewhat cramped considering the hotel (we have stayed in The Bristol as part of the same chain, which was much bigger). Otherwise, the staff, restaurant and overall quality was very good. The reception rooms and communal areas are truly 5 star. An enjoyable stay at a luxury hotel, but will probably try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
prachtige locatie midden in het winkelgebied. drie restaurants aanwezig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Choice in Dublin

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and staff. Perfect.
Cons: A bit more attention to maintenance.
Location: Near Grafton Street Mall and St. Stephen's Green. Surrounded by elegant shopping and some of the best pubs in Dublin.
I have staying at the Westbury a number of times and it is always my first choice for Dublin. That being said, it is an older building that has been modernized and there are sometimes a few small "quirks" with maintenance, etc. But that is part of the overall charm. The Westbury is in the best part of Dublin and the hospitality team is terrific. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of 4 stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe more staff at busy times.
Location: Excellent location! Great shopping and restaurants, walk to Trinity College!
We arrived an an exceptionally busy time of day...our room wasn't ready and when we came back a couple of hours later, it still wasn't ready, but the staff gave us complimentary drinks, which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Beautiful Hotel in the Perfect Location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff Clean and beautiful rooms Great restaurant and bar within hotel Best location in Dublin - within walking distance to most tourist sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Impressive hotel, superb staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The staff are amazing, general areas are extremely well presented, location is first class. Awesome bed, very very comfy.
Cons: The restaurant remaining closed for work was left out during booking, a significant omission. Room fittings were a bit tired(being very picky)
Location: What do you want to do and see? Well it's located near to it..! Pubs, shops, restaurants, theatre, river, bus tours, parks etcetera
Along with my wife, I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We'd never been to Dublin so it was a bit of guesswork and trusting to honest reviews on this site. The location is fantastic if you want shops, restaurants, parks or just about anything else in a city. We do not make it a habit to stay at 5 star hotels, they're generally too expensive for us. For a wedding anniversary however, it is just the place to stay. I have never been to any type of establishment that had staff to come anywhere near those employed by The Westbury. From the very first word of greeting at the taxi door to the very last smile as we left to go home, their staff are incredibly friendly, courteous and helpful. They are NOT forced, fake or even obsequious. I cannot praise them highly enough, thank you.