Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The decor was lovely. The staff was friendly and accommodating! We loved the hotel!!!
Location: Perfect location in Dublin's city center. You can easily walk to all the sights and locations to pick up bus tours to the countryside.
The perfect combination of glamour and comfort! At the end of each day, we loved coming "home" to The Westbury. Our room was very large, with comfortable sitting area, lovely amenities, and very quiet on the back of the hotel. The bedding and attention to detail was first class!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: City centre
Great hotel right in the centre of the city, lovely room,great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Dublin

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: Close to great restaurants, shopping, and sites.
The Westbury is one of the best hotels that we've stayed in. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great hotel, amazing staff so helpful and knowledgeable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception service. Room facilities.
Location: Excellent location in the centre of Dublin
Reception service was very poor and not what you would expect from a hotel of this supposed quality. Outside of reception however, the service was very good. Rooms were comfortable rather than outstanding Excellent location apart, I would not recommend this hotel if you are expecting five star quality & excellence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Grafton Street
Cons: Condition of room, condition and service in the Wilde restaurant, Efficiency in billing and customer service
I have recently completed a 5 night stay at the Westbury in Dublin to attend my daughter's graduation at Trinity College. Although my stay started with my admiration for the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff this favorable impression unfortunately did not last for the remainder of my stay. Room Condition - I recognize that the hotel is mature but the quality of the AC system, which was noisy and made periodic hissing sounds, did not allow for a comfortable sleep. The cold water faucet in the sink was barely working and had poor pressure and the bathroom light did not work for two days. It was reported on two occasions before your guest relations manager intervened to have it repaired successfully. Wifi - the nature of my work requires me to be in touch with my office on a full time basis. The hotel' s wifi system is unreliable and provides intermittent service requiring the user to sign in and connect multiple times during any utilization session. Reliable wifi systems are a basic necessity especially for business visitors and traveling families. Wilde Restaurant- on Sunday I visited the hotel with three guests for Sunday lunch. As a frequent and extensive traveler the experience at Wilde rates as my worst experience ever in a hotel. The restaurant was completely empty when we arrived and we were seated at a basket seat table next to the window where the staff had recently mopped up the rain that had entered the floor from the opened window. I asked to be move
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Right on Grafton Street

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Lot and lot of things
For a five star hotel that is very expensive, the rooms do not measure up. We kept hearing when the next room neighbors took shower or flushed the toilet. Concierge double as luggage deliverers. Not always available when you need them. The restaurant recommendations from the hotel are just not on the mark. charging 15 euros for a couple of danish and croissants is outrageous. Definitely not worth the money. Dublin overall have become too commercialized and everyone is way too aggressive after tourist dollars and not polite or respectful. The hotel staff is good though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

This hotel is right in the heart of Grafton Street

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Great location, the staff were very pleasant and willing to help in any way they can. They had take away breakfast ready for us when we had to leave early for our day tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Great location in the heart of Dublin! Very nice restaurant and bar area within be hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Centrally located

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location, Size, Service, Staff
Rocky start with room mix ups, but definitely great finish. Superb Staff and service. Great hotel in Dublin